We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$75
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$75
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$76
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$76
TravelocityUS$76
EtripUS$95
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,336)
Filter reviews
1,336 results
Traveller rating
393
620
236
62
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
393
620
236
62
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews football stadium the bus nice hotel old town piazza gramsci public areas minute walk pastries stayed for nights room was spacious historic center luggage city florence frescoes walls
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,336 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2022

This hotel is wonderful! It is close enough to the city center, without being actually there in the crowds. It is clean, well appointed, and the front desk staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. Every request we made of them was cheerfully fulfilled, from printing train tickets, to restaurant recommendations, to calling to make reservations, to helping carry our 50 pound suitcases! The breakfasts were very good, and the breakfast room with the curved brick ceiling and stain glass was very elegant. Marble staircases, walls with frescoes, and crown molded ceilings all add to the sophistication of the hotel. We will enthusiastically recommend Albergo Chiusarelli to all of our friends!

Room tip: We loved our room on the second floor, looking out over the soccer field nearby. Very quiet!
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
carlo rosi, Proprietario at Hotel Chiusarelli, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2022

Dear Mrs. Ann,
Thank you very much for the excellent review on your stay at the Hotel Chiusarelli.
It is always a real pleasure to know that our guests have been completely satisfied with their stay, as in your case, and that everything has been so much appreciated.
The hotel, a villa from 1870, with many frescoes in the various halls, its excellent location, just outside the ZTL, from which you can reach all the main tourist attractions in a few minutes, the rooms with their comfort and their cleanliness , the excellent breakfast and the elegant breakfast room, the friendly and helpful staff (it's always a real pleasure to be kind to our guests and give information and advice about the city and help with their luggage): all these features have contributed to make you spend a wonderful stay, and this makes us very happy.
We look forward to having you again our welcome guests in the future, for another nice stay in Siena and at the Hotel Chiusarelli.
Sincerely,
Marco,
reception.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2022

A very tasteful city hotel in the heart of Siena. Renovated room with minibar and brand new bathroom, view on the football stadium. Fits in the entourage of the Tuscan atmosphere. A good base to discover the city. Friendly reception, good breakfast.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
carlo rosi, Proprietario at Hotel Chiusarelli, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2022

Dear Mrs. Anne,
Thank you for your good review on your stay at Hotel Chiusarelli.
We are very pleased that during your stay you enjoyed the beauty and charm of the hotel, the beautiful room and the bathroom with their comfort and cleanliness, recently updated, the good breakfast and the friendly and helpful staff, characteristics that helped to make your stay pleasant.
We look forward to having you again our welcome guests for another pleasant stay in Siena and at the Hotel Chiusarelli.
Sincerely,
Marco,
reception.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2022

Very central to Sienna. Just make sure you don't go down the hill and up again as you can go round! We had a decent sized room and it was nice and cool. My wife was a bit sick and they were super helpful. They gave us tea and lots of cold water and no extra charge.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bondovv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
carlo rosi, Proprietario at Hotel Chiusarelli, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2022

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your great review on your stay at Hotel Chiusarelli.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed everything about your stay, such as the hotel and its excellent location, the beautiful room with its comfort and cleanliness, the kindness of the staff, all features that have contributed to making your stay a pleasant one, which we hope you will want to do again in the future: it will be a real pleasure to have you again as our welcome guests.
Sincerely,
Marco,
reception.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2022

Inexpensive accommodation right outside the gates of the old town. It was important to us to be very close to the action and still have a parking space at the hotel. This hotel offers everything you need. The help of the receptionists was particularly positive for us. Delicious breakfast . Modern marble bathroom. The room and especially the beds could use some updating. Then everything would be great!

Date of stay: June 2022
Thank Alexandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
carlo rosi, Proprietario at Hotel Chiusarelli, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2022

Dear Mrs. Alexandra,
We thank you for your positive review on your stay at Hotel Chiusarelli.
The hotel and its excellent location from which to explore the whole city, the room and the bathroom with their comfort and cleanliness, the excellent breakfast and above all the kindness of the staff have contributed to making you appreciate your stay, and for this we thank you a lot.
We hope to have you again our welcome guests for another pleasant stay.
Sincerely,
Marco,
reception desk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2022 via mobile

Really average. Our room was small and had little light. Breakfast was probably the worst we had in all of our trip in Italy, no fresh fruit, the bread and pastries were stale. The one good thing about this place is the location and the parking, but you can’t reserve it so if you miss your spot .. good luck finding another one. Overall, really average.

Room tip: If you are driving, leave your car outside the city Center and just walk
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jime2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
carlo rosi, Proprietario at Hotel Chiusarelli, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2022

Dear Guest,
We are very sorry and disappointed about the not good review on the stay at Hotel Chiusarelli.
We are pleased that you appreciated the excellent location of the hotel, from which you can reach all the main tourist attractions in a few minutes.
As for the parking, in all the booking websites is advertise stadium parking, for a fee during the day and free at night, which is located just 3 minutes from the hotel, and in any case nearby, between 5 and 10 minutes there are plenty of free parking spaces, so parking is never a problem.
Regarding the room, there are many types of rooms: most likely you had booked a smaller category.
Regarding breakfast, fresh fruit as well as pastries and bread are always available, and stocked at the moment, so we don't know what may have happened during your stay, and we apologize if something may have gone wrong that morning.
Sincerely,
Francesca Rosi,
Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews