We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,631)
Filter reviews
1,631 results
Traveller rating
1,049
448
95
21
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,049
448
95
21
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden view tuscan countryside grand piano free parking old palace glass of wine lovely garden beautiful hotel superior room old world charm high ceilings salami antique furniture croissants restaurant reservations loved this hotel watching the sunset
Filter
Updating list...
244 - 249 of 1,631 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We stayed for just one night in Siena and Palazzo Ravizza was a wonderful place to be! Friendly staff, delicious breakfast, and beautiful room. The linens were rich and beautiful, the garden was a wonderful get-away, and the location of this hotel was easy to access all the sites we wanted to see in Siena. We just wish we'd had longer to stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Janievannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

website doesn't talk up the garden enough! It is so peaceful, overlooking the hills of tuscany perfect place to read or have a cocktail . staff is great and parking on site couldn't be more convenient. great stay

Room Tip: huge room historic beams extremely high ceilings, hand painted tiles in the bathrooms
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Acath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We were so pleasantly surprised by the size and beauty of our deluxe room! In a centuries old building, our 'suite' was actually three rooms, a sitting room with an amazing painted ceiling, a middle room with desk leading into the bed area separated by columns, and thespacious bedroom itself. There were wonderful views of the Tuscan hills and garden below from each room. It also included the largest bathroom we'd experienced in Italy, with a large shower, double sinks and a very large whirlpool tub. Pure luxury! It's also conveniently located to all the sights in Siena.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Terri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

We (60 y.o. couple from Boston) spent 3 days/4 nights in Siena in mid-Sept 2016, staying at the Palazzo Ravizza. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. A 19th century palazzo converted to a family-run hotel in the late 1920's, the Ravizza has old world charm. The rooms are spacious and have tall beamed ceilings and large updated bathrooms, but don't expect W hotel interiors. Our city-side room had an angled view of the Cathedral dome and tower and looked down on the neighborhood's older gentlemen gathered outside the bar across the street to read newspapers and gossip. The stand-out strength of the facilities is their garden. With a nice central fountain, restored garden shed in which they set up the breakfast buffet, and view of Tuscan hills to the west it provides a great setting for al fresco breakfast and sunset drinks by the rail. Staff is present round the clock and very helpful. They made restaurant reservations for us, called cabs, answered questions, provided the ice that Americans crave, etc. The location in the SW corner of the old city (border of the Pantera contrada) is good but quiet and not in the heart of the action. It's an easy walk to the Duomo and the Piazza del Campo, but a bit of a hike to the opposite corner of the city and the train station. We opted for an 8 minute cab ride to the station on our departure day. They do offer parking, so that's a big advantage to those guests with cars. A pamphlet explaining the history of the hotel recounts its role as the base for art connoisseurs, the home for both fascist officials and hidden Jews in WWII, and even a visit by college-aged JFK chasing girls in its finishing school. They've been doing what they do for a long time, and we recommend Palazzo Ravizza to those looking for gracious but subdued accommodations.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RTullis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Stayed 4 nights. Had deluxe room street side. Large, clean and quiet. Very nice bathroom. Friends had a standard room garden side. Very small but awesome view. You can get the same view relaxing in the garden patio out back. Actually liked our room better for just a few $ more. Staff is very attentive. Place is decorated with antiques. Seine is a small city do this location was very easy to walk to all historic areas of the city. Nice breakfast. Nice relaxing stay.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank V371HNjohnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews