We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing apartment heart of Siena lives up to the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Bedroom 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 2
Kitchen
Kitchen
View from the living room and from the kitchen
View from the living room and from the kitchen
Entrance of the building
The tower, from the main street. The front door is on the right
That's me, Andrea :)
Aerial view
Aerial view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Siena, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
mefbarret...
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment heart of Siena lives up to the reviews”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My family (four adults) stayed here for a week over Christmas in 2015. Everything the other reviewers was true- the apartment was HUGE, the kitchen is well appointed (we cooked Christmas dinner there), that really is the view out the living room and kitchen window, and Andrea was the perfect host.

We have rented apartments across Italy over the years, and we all agreed that this was the best apartment we have stayed. It is clean and very big and there are so many details you don't find in normal rentals. The beds were very comfortable, the kitchen was fully stocked with plates and glasses and little treats from Andrea, the bathrooms both had nice showers. The location is amazing, truly 3 minutes from the Campo.

Andrea was a great host- my poor parent's flight to Florence was routed to Genoa, and after a 3 hour bus ride to Florence followed by another one to Siena, they were exhausted. Imagine their surprise when Andrea met them at the bustop instead of at the apartment as originally set up. My parents were so appreciative of his extra help getting to the apartment in the dark. Details like that made our stay wonderful.

Book this apartment you will not regret your stay.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah S
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful Apartment”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is clean, spacious and nicely decorated. We did not use the kitchen for cooking but it seemed to have a good supply of pots and pans. The beds were comfortable. The location was ideal for seeing the major sites.

There is an elevator but you do have to get the baggage up about 2 sets of about 3 steps to get to the elevator. Antonio was there on arrival to help get them up and it was not a problem getting them down the steps when we left.

The only thing I would like to see added to the apartment is a few more wastebaskets for the bedrooms and some new towels. Otherwise, I would not change a thing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: location, size of apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin W
Valrico, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
355 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“The view plus the location = Siena Heaven!”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We are currently staying at this fabulous apartment, right in the heart of Siena. Via Banchi di Sopra is "the" main shopping and people walking street in Siena. The spectacular view from our apartment overlooks the Sienese countryside, looking northeast with a view of Santa Maria di Provenzano church.

We booked this room back in April not knowing anything about Siena. If you want a gorgeous place that can easily handle a family, (we're just one couple), this is it.

Andrea and his sister Antonella are gracious hosts. We kept in touch with them as our trip got closer. We arrived by bus to Siena on Wednesday around 2:30pm. The apartment is literally just a 5 minute walk from the bus station. Andrea told us that the room was still being cleaned, but gladly took our luggage upstairs for us. That allowed us to find some gelato and get our first glimpse of il Campo.

The 2BR/2BA apartment is perfect. Tall ceilings. Fully stocked kitchen including dishwasher and a clothes washer. WiFi works great. We are here in mid September and the weather is gorgeous. The apt does not have A/C but you don't need it. They do have some fans (floor stands).

One last thing: the apartment is on the third floor. The building does have a lift (you press 2). The lift is just large enough for two people and works great. As you enter into the building from the main street, there is a long walkway, and one short flight of steps to get to the elevator. We had no problem dealing with this (and my wife wears a knee brace).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of Siena's countryside and its location
Liked least: That we are not staying here longer!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christy m
seattle
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If you're lucky enough to find this apartment available, GET IT!”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in a lot of apartments in our travels, and this is by far the best! This apartment is BEAUTIFUL, with a view to die for....straight out of a postcard. The apartment presents even more beautifully in real life than it does in the photos! The bedrooms and bathrooms are very comfortable and well furnished, the kitchen is very large and well-quipped and the living room is spacious and gorgeous. I can't say enough about Andrea...he was so helpful, accommodating and quick to communicate. The apartment is in the ideal location in Siena. We have already told so many of our friends about this amazing rental. I cannot imagine a better place to stay while in all of Tuscany.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacha2121
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“5 Star apartment, location and service”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The apartment is spacious, well equipped, clean and in a beautiful building. The location is tops with views over the outskirts of town and out to the countryside, and yet is very, very central. The apartment is at the rear of the building effectively isolating it from street noise. The owner was very responsive to our holiday-maker questions.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing