We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Antica Bottega di Vinci(Vinci)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
68
9
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
9
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdanielemariaagriturismocarpisatuscany
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2017

Beautifull place, amazing and nice people. Nice and clean room. Amazing viev from the window. Breakfast very tasty! It was really nice to stay there! Hope one day me and my boyfriend will come back there!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Malgorzata C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015

We stayed at Spazzavento for two weeks . We rented the Olivo apartment which was suitable for two people. It had a lovely Tuscan style to the apartment, fireplace, open beam ceiling, private patio, small but functional kitchen, two bathrooms both with shower only. It is a working farm they grow olives and grapes. The views were remarkable in every direction. The owners were very sweet, spoke English quite well and gave us a bottle of wine upon check in. Pool was lovely on a hot day. The nearest groceries are in a little village about 8 km away. Highly recommend Spazzavento to anyone looking for a peaceful Tuscan vacation, very relaxing! Thanks Anna!

Room Tip: There are a variety of apartments available.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tuscantriptuscantrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015

I must admit, this review is long overdue. We have visited Spazzavento a number of times over the years. It is a magical place in beautiful surroundings, a typical Tuscan landscape. The accommodation is charming, clean and comfortable. We often ate our meals on the lovely lawn outside. There's also a bbq that may be used by the guests. The pool's idyllic setting has to be seen to be appreciated. It's lovely having a swim overlooking the rolling Tuscan hills. Daniele and his family are truly charming people.

One should also mention that this Agriturismo is conveniently placed to enable guests to travel around Toscana. Although one may not be able to use the pool in winter, I would definitely consider visiting the place in this period too, as it would be lovely to walk around seeing the beautiful countryside at this time of the year, in between breaks from sightseeing.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank flora043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

A wonderful stay in a wonderful villa. A spacious villa which is well equipped and clean. The rooms are cool due to high ceilings, and well decorated. The pool and grounds are quite and well kept. The pool is set away from the road (which is very quiet anyway), and I've looks the hills. Ideally located in the Tuscan hills, Lucca, Pisa, San Gimignano, and Florence (by train) are all under an hour away by car.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Charlietighe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015

We had a most wonderful relaxing holiday. The pool is excellent, very clean, great size and beautiful views. Apartment is surrounded by lovely countryside. We enjoyed using the BBQ and eating outside in the well kept garden. Danielle and his family are most welcoming and friendly, happy to help if needed and able to recommend places to eat, making reservations for us too.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank gwyn34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews