We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place; heart of Tuscany”
Review of Podere Cantagrillo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Podere Cantagrillo
Ranked #2 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Vinci
Reviewed 8 August 2016

After having amazing holidays in 2013 and 2014 we decided to have our wedding in Vinci and celebrate that blessing time in Cantagrillo with our family and friends.

Cantagrillo is just an magic place with a real Tuscany heart and feeling with awesome position in the centre between olive and grape trees.

Room Tip: Real tuscany heart
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sunyysgarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Had a lovely time at Cantagrillo! Everything is great from the countryside to the rooms and pool. Francesco is very nice and helpful. We stayed there only for a night but we will be back for sure! This is an amazing place!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Anne891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

Perfect place to relax and discover Tuscany. Francesco (and staff) are very friendly and enthusiastic. The whole place is very laid back, but luxurious as well. Clean and spotless room, spacious pools and plenty of sun beds and shade spots. Francesco is a walking travel guide, always plenty of advice on good places to eat, things to do and places to visit. Would recommend this place to anyone!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Anna v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Very friendly,
No diner coffee or lunch facilities, but nearby.
Perfect pool and relaxing area .

You can start here for visits to florence, pisa, luca etc.
You need a car


For families, couples, not for business

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bart K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

This is our second stay at Cantagrillo, an di must stay we feel at home. Although it was winter we still enjoyed the place and the area, Francesco (the owner/manager) is very good host, and helpful. He couldn't spare any effort with anything we needed, including advise and information out of the Cantagrillo.
We are a family of 2 Adults and 2 Children and we always take the ground floor flat.
Highly recommended in the summer months, also has a great pool and amazing countryside views. Placed is a very quite and picturesque area of Vinci.

Room Tip: Either the suite for a couple, or Flat 1 for a family with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSOLIMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vinci hotels
1.1 km away
Agriturismo Il Piastrino
7.7 km away
Hotel Da Vinci
Hotel Da Vinci
#4 of 4 in Vinci
175 reviews
1.2 km away
Le Mimose B&B
Le Mimose B&B
#2 of 9 in Vinci
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Hotel Alexandra
Hotel Alexandra
#1 of 4 in Vinci
293 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel MonnaLisa
Hotel MonnaLisa
#2 of 4 in Vinci
97 reviews
3.4 km away
Agriturismo La Gioconda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Podere Cantagrillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Podere Cantagrillo

Address: Via di San Pantaleo 32, 50059, Vinci, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Vinci
Amenities:
Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Vinci
Price Range: RM 386 - RM 1,173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Podere Cantagrillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing