We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Streda Belvedere(Vinci)(Great Value!)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tassinaia Bed & Breakfast(Vinci)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel MonnaLisa(Vinci)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alexandra(Vinci)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Spazzavento(Vinci)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antica Bottega di Vinci(Vinci)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
42
14
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
14
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful stayswimming poolthe ownersuiteviews
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Had a lovely time at Cantagrillo! Everything is great from the countryside to the rooms and pool. Francesco is very nice and helpful. We stayed there only for a night but we will be back for sure! This is an amazing place!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Anne891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

Perfect place to relax and discover Tuscany. Francesco (and staff) are very friendly and enthusiastic. The whole place is very laid back, but luxurious as well. Clean and spotless room, spacious pools and plenty of sun beds and shade spots. Francesco is a walking travel guide, always plenty of advice on good places to eat, things to do and places to visit. Would recommend this place to anyone!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Anna v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Very friendly,
No diner coffee or lunch facilities, but nearby.
Perfect pool and relaxing area .

You can start here for visits to florence, pisa, luca etc.
You need a car


For families, couples, not for business

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bart K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

This is our second stay at Cantagrillo, an di must stay we feel at home. Although it was winter we still enjoyed the place and the area, Francesco (the owner/manager) is very good host, and helpful. He couldn't spare any effort with anything we needed, including advise and information out of the Cantagrillo.
We are a family of 2 Adults and 2 Children and we always take the ground floor flat.
Highly recommended in the summer months, also has a great pool and amazing countryside views. Placed is a very quite and picturesque area of Vinci.

Room Tip: Either the suite for a couple, or Flat 1 for a family with kids.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSOLIMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

This summer we stayed at Cantagrillo and we loved it! Francesco has created a very stylish, comfortable B&B in a renovated farm in the lovely hills near Vinci. The location of Cantagrillo is perfect for exploring Tuscany - we visited Firenze, Lucca, Pisa, the coast, San Gimignano and Volterra. Suites and rooms are nicely decorated and very clean with luxurious bathrooms. There is a breakfast room and a separate reading/tv room. The swimming pool has good sunbeds and chairs. Vinci has some restaurants - we preferred the Il Ristoro Del Museo. We'll certainly go back when visiting Tuscany!

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect with luxurious bathrooms. We loved the beautiful suites 9 and 1: they are spacious and stylish. Suite 1 has a kitchen. Suite 9 has a beautiful view and is at the 1st floor.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EllenOswald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews