We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$83
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Il Girasole Assisi(Assisi)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$328
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$354/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

B&B All'Ombra di San Damiano(Assisi)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All'Antica Mattonata(Assisi)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Francesco in Assisi(Santa Maria degli Angeli)
US$69
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Assisium Agriturismo(Santa Maria degli Angeli)
US$75
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cladan(Santa Maria degli Angeli)(Great Value!)
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Case Brizi(Assisi)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (935)
Filter reviews
935 results
Traveller rating
312
393
151
57
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
312
393
151
57
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstour groupindoor heated swimming poolserved buffet stylebreakfast and dinnerroof gardena free shuttle busswimming capgorgeous gardensone nightlovely hotelcovered parkingbeds were hardmany reasonsthe hotel staffgood sizevery comfortable staysmall room
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 935 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel is well located high on a hill ,about 1km from Assisi.
It has a Spa with an indoor heated swimming pool and a garage.
The service at reception ( checking in and out )and at the breakfast room was excellent.It is a good place to stay for visiting Assisi as it is quiet and peaceful and within reasonable walking distance from the town .The hotel however provides a shuttle service to the town if you prefer not to walk . Personally, I feel that it would have been better for the shuttle to be provided free of charge rather than for euro 1.50 each way per person as the "goodwill" created by a complimentary shuttle service is certainly considerably more than the small charge levied.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 123song
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHotelAssisi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Assisi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2016

Dear guest,
thank you very much for spending your time in reviewing our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your staying here at Grand Hotel dei Congressi Assisi and we hope you will come back soon to our hotel. The price of 1,50 is the cost of the ticket of the public line bus from the hotel to the centre of Assisi that you can buy at the reception or downtown.
Looking forward to see you again, we send you very best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016

The Grand Hotel is a little way out of the town of Assisi. Quite a modern hotel, but geared towards tour buses. Was quite hard to find anyone who wanted to serve at the bar..and then he went "missing in action". We ate at the hotel because it was too much trouble to go back into Assisi. Quite good and the breakfast was also quite good. Overall was a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank pinehart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHotelAssisi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Assisi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2016

Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your opinion. The hotel welcomes many guests from all over the world and it is possible to meet many people in the hall, at the bar and in the common area particularly during the periods of great affluence. We will take note of your comments in order to provide a more comfortable staying for our guests. Hoping to welcome you again in the future, we send you very best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

The best feature of the hotel is the wonderful views over the town. It also offers delightful gardens. The location is poor for all of the sights so a car is essential if you are not on a tour, which I was. The decor is rather dated and the beds rather hard. The buffet breakfast and evening meals were good. Overall, it is a good hotel and provided an enjoyable stat for a few nights.

Room Tip: The hotel is low rise so any room overlooking the gardens and away from the dining room, which can be noisy.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHotelAssisi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Assisi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2016

Dear Elaine,
thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed the quality of the food,the gardens and the beautiful views. The hotel is located a few minutes from the historical centre of Assisi, in a panoramic position over the valley. There's a bus stop just outside the main entrance of the hotel, and the public line arrives straight in Piazza del Comune, heart of the town, in about 10 minutes. We will take note of all your comments and we would be happy to welcome you again to check the improvements we are bringing to the venue. Looking forward to hear from you, we send you best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016

We recently returned from a trip to Europe and stayed here one night. The views are spectacular, but that was all I found on the positive side. The place needs updating badly. There was an old small television in the corner. The bedspreads were from the 60's, which is when I imagine they were purchased. No kleenex, which another contributor noted and the walls were very thin. I heard chairs being pushed around, voices from the adjoining rooms, we even had a dead spider in the tub.

The dining room is in the basement and when they state that breakfast/dinner is at XXXX time, that's it. They will not open their doors a nanosecond earlier. It wasn't the end of the world for one night, maybe we would have enjoyed it more had we more time to explore around the hotel, but this was a quick stop and this was our experience.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CeenIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHotelAssisi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Assisi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2016

Dear Guest,
thank you for sharing your comments about the hotel, we always seek to understand how to improve the quality of our hospitality. It is important for us to respect opening and closing times, to guarantee the same level of choice to each guest; according to our experience, exceptions risk to make the service irregular and uncomfortable. We are already operating scheduled maintenance in the rooms, so we hope that you would like to come back to check the improvement we are bringing. Looking forward to see you soon, we send you best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Wonderful views, great staff, adequate sized rooms. Views from the front of the hotel look down on one side of the hill-top while those in the rear look over the other side of the hill. Can't miss from what our group saw. Beds were really, really firm which some love or not. Room was comfortable and bathroom adequate. All very clean. Wonderful food in the hotel restaurant for breakfast and dinner. Fairly long and strenuous walk to the sights of Assisi but transport is available with cabs. Reasonable prices but check before you get in the cab. Hotel staff can help. Plan on spending the day in the old section of Assisi and then return to the hotel. Lots to see and do. And then return for a taste of Limoncello at the bar. Relax in lobby area or at either the lobby level or upstairs outside patios. Great in cooler weather or after the sun goes down.

Room Tip: Rooms were quiet. Views from front or rear of hotel. Great sunsets from room.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RiverCajun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHotelAssisi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Assisi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Dear Guest,
thank you for your review of your staying at Grand Hotel dei Congressi Assisi, it is a pleasure for us to know that you had a nice time in our venue, relaxing in the lobby or outside in the patio and our roof garden. Come back to visit us to discover the beautiful surroundings of Assisi and Umbria. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews