We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stop at hotel to look around Assisi”
Review of Grand Hotel Assisi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Hotel Assisi
Ranked #15 of 72 Hotels in Assisi
Reviewed 3 August 2017

this hotel is in great position with good views and it has a great garden a good place to relax and to see assisi which is great .we where very disappointed with the room we had and the food was not the best ,with a poor table service part from this we had good time

Room Tip: Very quiet ,good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flirtygerty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHotelAssisi, Direttore at Grand Hotel Assisi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your opinion about the hotel: we are happy that you enjoyed your time here at Grand Hotel Assisi. We take in great consideration our guest comments and we hope to welcome you again in order to let you change your opinion on our rooms and on our restaurant service. Our warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (766)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 766 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Beautiful hotel and surrounding grounds. Lots of nooks in the hotel and around the grounds to sit and enjoy. Wonderful views of the surrounding area from this hillside location. Liked the interesting decor in the hotel and are room was clean and comfortable. Enjoyed dining in the hotel both for dinner and the breakfast. No complaints and would return.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank yyesiamtrish2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHotelAssisi, Direttore at Grand Hotel Assisi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your review, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you will come back here at Grand Hotel Assisi for another pleasant holiday. We send you our warmest regards, arrivederci!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

This was a nice hotel, although there were some issues because we were traveling with a student group. The students were excited there was a pool, but they were told they had to wear swimming caps that could be purchased at the desk. Really? Also, beware of the restaurant--there was no a la carte menu, just the buffet for 25 euros. Our tour manager had been told we could order from the menu, but the grumpy head waiter quickly disabused me of that notion. I was hungry so I did eat from the buffet--and it was good. The beds were hard as rocks. The grounds were lovely with lots of places to sit outside.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarlaHedstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHotelAssisi, Direttore at Grand Hotel Assisi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear guest,
thank you for your comments, we are happy that you appreciated hotel services, in particular the buffet dinner and swimming pool. We are sorry for the misunderstanding regarding the menu that the restaurant manager promptly clarified.
Hoping to welcome you again soon, we send you our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Nice peaceful spot a wee bit out of town. Indoor swimming pool and only area to sunbathe was on the grass in the garden which I didn't fancy doing. Rooms were very small and no deck or tea/coffee making facilities. However the staff were super friendly and really helpful, the WiFi was great and the food delicious.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tracey-Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHotelAssisi, Direttore at Grand Hotel Assisi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your comments, we hope to welcome you again at the Grand Hotel Assisi
Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

We stayed in a superior family room which we found was spotlessly clean and very comfortable, the staff were very polite and very helpful. There are lovely terraces where you can sit and enjoy the wonderful view. At check in the staff recommended places to visit. There is a bus stop at the front of the hotel which is very convenient with frequent buses to take you in to the town of Assisi. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful with a wide variety of food on offer to cater to everyone's taste. There is also a wonderful shop downstairs that sells amazing leather bags and goods all made by hand by a talented and very interesting man. I would recommend this hotel and I would stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHotelAssisi, Direttore at Grand Hotel Assisi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your beautiful review!
The staff of Grand Hotel Assisi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Assisi hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel La Terrazza & SPA
6.6 km away
Valle Di Assisi, BW Premier Collection
Valle Di Assisi, BW Premier Coll...
#1 of 23 in Santa Maria degli Angeli
690 reviews
1.4 km away
Nun Assisi Relais & Spa Museum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Hotel Giotto Assisi
Hotel Giotto Assisi
#8 of 72 in Assisi
790 reviews
1 km away
Hotel Porta Nuova
Hotel Porta Nuova
#6 of 72 in Assisi
375 reviews
5.2 km away
Castello di Petrata
Castello di Petrata
#7 of 72 in Assisi
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Assisi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Assisi

Address: Via G. Renzi, 2, 06081, Assisi, Italy (Formerly Grand Hotel dei Congressi Assisi)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Assisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 72 Hotels in Assisi
Price Range: RM412 - RM557 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Assisi 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in the heart of Umbria, Grand Hotel Assisi welcomes you in one of the most fascinating cities of Italy, a symbol of history, art and religion for the whole world. Easily accessible, Grand Hotel Assisi dominates from Mount Subasio all the beautiful Umbrian valley, with a single glance that ranges from Assisi to Perugia and Foligno. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your Grand Hotel Assisi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing