We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable place”
Review of Grand Hotel Assisi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Hotel Assisi
Ranked #15 of 72 Hotels in Assisi
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel was very cozy and situated above the beautiful valley of Assisi. Plenty of areas to relax around the hotel after a day of touring. Our beds were Comfortable, extra pillows, towels,and blankets in the room. Even a towel warmer in our room. Finding your room could be a little of challenge because of the way the floors and rooms are numbered, but that's quickly resolved. The food in the dining room was plentiful and tasty and is served buffet style. The dining room staff were very helpful and provided excellent service. The front desk staff is rather young, but were helpful. Changing money is not something they are prepared for at this hotel, but that was minor issue. Rest and relax, enjoy your stay at the quiet hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Stormysgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHotelAssisi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Assisi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your excellent review, we’re happy that your stay at Grand Hotel Assisi has been comfortable and that you appreciated the courtesy of our staff, our location and the facilities of the venue. Hoping to welcome you again soon, we send you our kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (766)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 766 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2017

We really enjoyed our stay - the family room was perfect, and the warm pool was nice. The breakfast was good with many obsions, depending on what you like and are used to. It is possible to Walk to the City center, we also went by car, but the hotel shuttle is a nice offer as well.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kodbol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHotelAssisi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Assisi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Guest
Thank youvery much for your excellent review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you will come back here at Grand Hotel Assisi for another pleasant holiday. We send you our best regards, arrivederci!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Our tour group stayed at the Grand Hotel on our two day visit to Assisi. The room my daughter and I shared was a good size with beds, desk, and comfy chair. The bathroom was small but had a plug for our electronics. The bar was close to a terrace overlooking the gardens. Breakfast and dinners were very good.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ADolores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHotelAssisi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Assisi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear Guest,

many thanks for sharing your opinion about your experience at Grand Hotel Assisi. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you soon. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

We only stayed one night so didn't use all the facilities of the hotel. Polite welcome at the reception and as our room wasn't ready we asked and were given instructions to make our way into Assisi by bus. The stop was just outside and took 10min maximum. After a fabulous, hot day in Assisi we made our way back to the hotel. NOT so warm welcome by the other member of staff at reception, in fact I felt I was of inconvenience to whatever she may have been doing! Anyway the room was beautifully clean and comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful and that's all we needed for such a short stay. Would I go back? Maybe there are lots of other places to choose for similar price.....?

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank hayley_butteriss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHotelAssisi, Direttore at Grand Hotel Assisi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you for your comments that are very important to us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, even if short, that you appreciate the comfort of our rooms and quality of our breakfast. We are sorry if you felt not very welcome coming back to the hotel, our Reception staff is always very helpful and warm. We hope to welcome you again at the Grand Hotel Assisi in order to take advantage of the other services we offer like indoor heated swimming pool, spa and restaurant with typical Umbrian food.
Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Super Nice and lovely hotel with a fantastic view beyond the mountains and City!! Super Nice staff and a really good restaurant In the hotel's cellar ;-) 100% a hotel i would visit again!
Regards a satisfied customer

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank SofiaWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Assisi hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel La Terrazza & SPA
1.4 km away
Nun Assisi Relais & Spa Museum
6.6 km away
Valle Di Assisi, BW Premier Collection
Valle Di Assisi, BW Premier Coll...
#1 of 23 in Santa Maria degli Angeli
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Hotel Giotto Assisi
Hotel Giotto Assisi
#8 of 72 in Assisi
790 reviews
1 km away
Hotel Porta Nuova
Hotel Porta Nuova
#5 of 72 in Assisi
375 reviews
5.2 km away
Castello di Petrata
Castello di Petrata
#6 of 72 in Assisi
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Assisi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Assisi

Address: Via G. Renzi, 2, 06081, Assisi, Italy (Formerly Grand Hotel dei Congressi Assisi)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Assisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 72 Hotels in Assisi
Price Range: RM414 - RM554 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Assisi 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in the heart of Umbria, Grand Hotel Assisi welcomes you in one of the most fascinating cities of Italy, a symbol of history, art and religion for the whole world. Easily accessible, Grand Hotel Assisi dominates from Mount Subasio all the beautiful Umbrian valley, with a single glance that ranges from Assisi to Perugia and Foligno. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your Grand Hotel Assisi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing