We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$83
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$326
US$316
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$384/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

All'Antica Mattonata(Assisi)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Francesco in Assisi(Santa Maria degli Angeli)
US$68
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quo Vadis(Assisi)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Cladan(Santa Maria degli Angeli)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$54
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Case Brizi(Assisi)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Assisium Agriturismo(Santa Maria degli Angeli)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (917)
Filter reviews
917 results
Traveller rating
303
387
148
57
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
303
387
148
57
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstour groupindoor heated swimming poolserved buffet stylebreakfast and dinnerroof gardena free shuttle busswimming capgorgeous gardensone nightlovely hotelbeds were hardcovered parkingmany reasonsgood sizevery comfortable staysmall roomsweeping views
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 917 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2017

We really enjoyed our stay - the family room was perfect, and the warm pool was nice. The breakfast was good with many obsions, depending on what you like and are used to. It is possible to Walk to the City center, we also went by car, but the hotel shuttle is a nice offer as well.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kodbol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHotelAssisi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Assisi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Guest
Thank youvery much for your excellent review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you will come back here at Grand Hotel Assisi for another pleasant holiday. We send you our best regards, arrivederci!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Our tour group stayed at the Grand Hotel on our two day visit to Assisi. The room my daughter and I shared was a good size with beds, desk, and comfy chair. The bathroom was small but had a plug for our electronics. The bar was close to a terrace overlooking the gardens. Breakfast and dinners were very good.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ADolores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHotelAssisi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Assisi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear Guest,

many thanks for sharing your opinion about your experience at Grand Hotel Assisi. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you soon. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

We only stayed one night so didn't use all the facilities of the hotel. Polite welcome at the reception and as our room wasn't ready we asked and were given instructions to make our way into Assisi by bus. The stop was just outside and took 10min maximum. After a fabulous, hot day in Assisi we made our way back to the hotel. NOT so warm welcome by the other member of staff at reception, in fact I felt I was of inconvenience to whatever she may have been doing! Anyway the room was beautifully clean and comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful and that's all we needed for such a short stay. Would I go back? Maybe there are lots of other places to choose for similar price.....?

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank hayley_butteriss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHotelAssisi, Direttore at Grand Hotel Assisi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you for your comments that are very important to us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, even if short, that you appreciate the comfort of our rooms and quality of our breakfast. We are sorry if you felt not very welcome coming back to the hotel, our Reception staff is always very helpful and warm. We hope to welcome you again at the Grand Hotel Assisi in order to take advantage of the other services we offer like indoor heated swimming pool, spa and restaurant with typical Umbrian food.
Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Super Nice and lovely hotel with a fantastic view beyond the mountains and City!! Super Nice staff and a really good restaurant In the hotel's cellar ;-) 100% a hotel i would visit again!
Regards a satisfied customer

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank SofiaWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel was a big disappointment. The first thing you notice as you enter is the terrible sewer smell that dominates most of the hotel. It’s a disgusting smell and it’s in the rooms and especially down in the bathrooms in the conference area. People were gagging from the smell. The room we had was barely acceptable. The shower was disgusting and growing mold. I would never have stayed here is there wasn’t a conference that I had to attend. I hope to never stay here again. Maintenance is very poor at the hotel and one can tell it isn’t well cared for. I can say the the terraces are very nice and the views from the terraces are breathtaking. The restaurant staff was attentive. Front desk staff was ok but not helpful. They did not go above and beyond to be helpful. It was not to far to walk to Assisi but next time I would much rather stay at one of the small hotels there. The smell in this place is enough to turn one off without all the other problems.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Mary Ellen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHotelAssisi, Direttore at Grand Hotel Assisi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you for taking your time to review your staying at our hotel. We are sorry to read your unsatisfaction with the room that was assigned to you, we could have changed it if you had advised our reception staff. One day we experienced hydraulic problems tha we solved in a quite short time, that explains the smell you mention and we apologize about that.
We are happy that you were satisfied of our terraces and the view, as well as our restaurant staff. We will ask our reception staff to be more attentive and helpful (they usually are as you can read on other guest reviews). We hope to see you again in the future, maybe choosing to book one of our Deluxe room to enjoy all the comfort of our venue. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews