We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Windsor Savoia
Ranked #31 of 72 Hotels in Assisi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel have a great location. When you strive to Assis station you have to take a bus or a taxi to go uptown. This hotel is in front the bus stop and around 200 meters from San Francisco's Basilica. In the reception a guy who name is Adil were so receptive and helped me with a lot of informations. The room is good with a good bed and a good shower. I recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Fabricio T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2017

Stayed here during a tour with Globus. Beautiful views from the balcony and some rooms. Toured the town with a local guide. Very informative. Food at hotel was so-so. Great access to town and it was very hilly. Not a good place to visit with those that have trouble walking.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jcloud44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

A pleasant staff, a well maintained old hotel, right next to the basilica, a very attractive price and for our joy we had a parking space in front of the hotel, although it is not guaranteed.
The balcony overlooks the unforgettable landscape of Umbria and the impressive structure of the well-known basilica.
A picture is better than 1000 words so I'm happy to attach two pictures I took from the hotel balcony.

I'd love to go back there.

Room Tip: See attached pictures
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank zeevs428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

What my husband and I typically like to do when we travel is explore on foot and relax for hours on a balcony with a view. A balcony is so important to us that we usually arrive without reservations so we can be sure our room meets our "needs". The view from this hotel took our breath away.-- Basilica of St. Francis, view of the valley below and the piazza where bus loads of people are dropped off (fun to watch them as they see the Basilica for the first time). Both our room and bathroom were nice and "user friendly". Staff was helpful and kind. There was absolutely no other place we would have liked to stay and staying here contributed to the feeling of peace and serenity we had during our visit to Assisi.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janet a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

After shopping we had lunch in the Hotel Windsor Savoy, sadly not a highlight. We had an overcooked lasagna, an unremarkable vegetable soup, roast chicken breast with French fries and a chocolate profiterole. Far from great. It was raining when we left for the hour plus ride back to Chianciano. Before we left the hotel our little foursome decided to buy a cheese and prosciutto sandwich to split later at our hotel. We soon found that, too, was unremarkable.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank Kelleygirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Assisi hotels
0 km away
Hotel Sorella Luna
Hotel Sorella Luna
#3 of 72 in Assisi
502 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Properzio
Hotel Properzio
#27 of 72 in Assisi
193 reviews
0.2 km away
Fontebella Hotel
Fontebella Hotel
#37 of 72 in Assisi
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel San Francesco
Hotel San Francesco
#24 of 72 in Assisi
308 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Giotto Assisi
Hotel Giotto Assisi
#7 of 72 in Assisi
790 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel La Terrazza & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Windsor Savoia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Windsor Savoia

Address: Viale Guglielmo Marconi 1, 06081, Assisi, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Assisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Assisi
Price Range: RM352 - RM608 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Windsor Savoia 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic hotel in Assisi, opened in 1908 by the English lady Fanny Morgan, is now a modern three star hotel with all the comforts of the category, and is still run by his descendants. Located in the historic center of Assisi, the hotel enjoys a splendid location in the heart of the city, just 100 meters from St. Francis Church and it boasts about a a magnificent view view on the Basilica of St. Francis and the entire Umbrian valley. The unique location Hotel Windsor Savoia will allow you to discover Assisi walking, a center of peace, spirituality and art and it is the ideal place to stay while visiting the city in one of his many events. The hotel has 34 rooms with bath or shower, including 2 rooms that are specially designed to house disabled guests, air conditioning, WiFi internet connection, fridge, safe, color TV and direct dial telephone, elevator, bar, indoor restaurant for 250 people, panoramic terrace for 100 people, internet point with fast connection and parking. The hotel is 100% smoke-free and it's fully accessible to people with limited mobility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Windsor Savoia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Savoia Hotel
Windsor Savoia Assisi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing