We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$328
US$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$372/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Agriturismo Paradiso41(Assisi)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All'Antica Mattonata(Assisi)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$63
B&B.it
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Francesco in Assisi(Santa Maria degli Angeli)
US$68
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Case Brizi(Assisi)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Cladan(Santa Maria degli Angeli)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$54
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Assisium Agriturismo(Santa Maria degli Angeli)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
136
20
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
20
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsletizia and ruurdcooking classher husbandhomemade bread and jamsravioliumbrian countrysidecooking techniquesrestored farmhouseglass of winepasta makingapartment rentalother guestsspectacular viewsbed and breakfastpatio overlookinggreat hostsan unforgettable experience
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2011

We spent four nights here. Letizia and Ruurd were excellent hosts, spoke English fluently and provided lots of information on sights in the area. The room was spacious and the bathroom was modern and very clean. Breakfast was great, with a special treat cooked by Letizia every morning. The building is a 400 year old farmhouse that has been completely renovated. Rooms look across a valley at the town of Assisi--a gorgeous view. There are two nice outdoor seating areas for relaxing or picnicking.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cedarburg_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

Stunning. remote location in the upper the Umbrian countryside near Assisi - which you can see in the distance from the wonderful, rustic rooms. Letizia is a great hostess, a wealth of information, and always bubbly and enthusiastic. The cooking class was the highlight - great value and a fun, learning experience; not just cooking, but understanding where the food came from by visiting the village of Santa Maria degli Angeli to buy ingredients. Can't imagine a better way to experience the Umbrian countryside, food and culture.

Room Tip: Upper rooms have the best view, but all are great.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M_F_YVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2011

To say that our stay at Alla Madonna del Piatto was wonderful is an understatement. Letizia and Ruurd are very gracious hosts who open their home to welcome you as family. Letizia is a wealth of information about the surrounding area as well as a terrific cooking teacher. The class was so worth the investment and I feel confident in the principals I learned. The view of the bascilica from our window was breathtaking. The morning wake up call from the song of the birds has left me longing for the crisp morning air and the peaceful harmony of the historic location. A stay at this clean, well appointed agriturismo will leave you longing to return!

Room Tip: ask for a view of the bascilica.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tcbecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2011

We travelled to Assisi on May 13 and stayed for two nights at Letitzia's beautiful Agriturismo. It is definitely off the beaten path, in fact it is located on a dirt road that is barely more then a beaten path! The welcome once we arrived was wonderful - a nice glass of wine and lots of information and recommendations. The views were stunning both from the terraces and our room. While a bit out of the way, it is quiet and peaceful. It only takes about 15 to 20 minutes to get to Assisi. Letitzia puts out a lovely breakfast with homemade bread, honey, warn cinnamon apples, coffee, juice and other goodies. I would definitely recommend staying more then two nights. We did not have enough time to just chill and watch the sunset. There is so much to do in the surrounding countryside - so many hill towns to visit and wineries to sample! Be sure to listen for the pheasant while you are having your welcome glass of wine!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EMCEE44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2011

My son (21y) and I stayed here in May of 2009 and we both had a fantastic time at the villa, in Assisi, and enjoying 2 of Letizia's cooking classes. The location is a beautiful hilltop setting overlooking Assisi. Letizia's family and dog, Google, are wonderful hosts. Their villa has been tastefully renovated, preserving the original rustic character and the rooms are charming, clean and comfortable. The cooking classes (homemade pastas, vegetable dishes, meats/cheeses, etc.) were informative and fun, and included trips to town for tastings. On a sunny day, we spent an entire afternoon enjoying a delicious lunch that we made with 10 other guests out on the terrace with a magnificent view. Highly recommended!

Stayed: May 2011
Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews