We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent gourmet experience !”
Review of Al Tartufo

Al Tartufo
Ranked #10 of 883 Restaurants in Perugia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$56
Description: "AL TARTUFO"is a small restaurant with cozy lounge located in the historical center of Perugia, just behind the cathedral. "al tartufo" is the only restaurant where you can add that fresh truffles of the season in any dish!"Al tartufo's Cuisine are based on local traditions and at the same time are innovative and never boring. The restaurant Bistrot "AL TARTUFO" possesses a wide range of local wines. Every day you can have lunch or dinner choosing between the proposals of the 'a la carte menu' or enjoying the -tasting menu-
Restaurant details
Description: "AL TARTUFO"is a small restaurant with cozy lounge located in the historical center of Perugia, just behind the cathedral. "al tartufo" is the only restaurant where you can add that fresh truffles of the season in any dish!"Al tartufo's Cuisine are based on local traditions and at the same time are innovative and never boring. The restaurant Bistrot "AL TARTUFO" possesses a wide range of local wines. Every day you can have lunch or dinner choosing between the proposals of the 'a la carte menu' or enjoying the -tasting menu-
Reviewed 9 June 2018

An excellent gourmet experience
A chic restaurant in the historical center of Perugia
We chose 60eur / person tartufo tasting menu and a rosé wine
It was an exellent choice, especially at the end we received a 50% discount at the tartufo tasting menu

Thank you Al Tartufo

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Valentin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altartufo, Proprietario at Al Tartufo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you Valentin,
we are glad that you enjoyed our truffle.

We hope to see you again.

AL TARTUFO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (824)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 824 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2018

The place came highly recommended, it was close to all the amenities of the historical center and they also gifted costumers if they signed up for their email list. We reserved a table and we were welcome by very knowledgeable and friendly staff. The restaurant is really small. It wasn't a busy night, but it is probably always a good idea to make a reservation. Because of the architecture of the place, it gets loud, that is the only con of the restaurant.
We both had taglierini al tartufo: delicious. Then I had the steak tartare and my uncle got the pork. They served us two glasses of wine. Everything was good. At the end of the meal they gave us some Vin Santo with cantucci: nice touch.
Most of all, the place really makes you feel welcome. And the food is good!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Kiara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

We’ve eaten at many fine restaurants over the years in Italy, and all can say is, wow, this is right up there with the best of them!

1  Thank wasthat4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altartufo, Proprietario at Al Tartufo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

If you're spending any time in Umbria, you should try to sample some truffle dishes and this is the perfect place to do so. Best to go in summer or autumn when truffles are in season.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jamieg40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altartufo, Proprietario at Al Tartufo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thank you Jamie,
we hope to see you again.

Best regards,
staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

I tried the tartufo tasting course that was supposed to be 2 person minimum but since my friend didnt want it I was able to order just for myself. They shave black truffle at the table for each dish! For €60 it was a great deal!!! Would go there again on my next visit to perugia.

1  Thank Reina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altartufo, Proprietario at Al Tartufo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Hi Dear Reina,
thank you for your beautiful words!

I hope to see you again!

Best regars

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Al Tartufo also viewed

Perugia, Province of Perugia
Perugia, Province of Perugia
 
Perugia, Province of Perugia
Perugia, Province of Perugia
 
Perugia, Province of Perugia
Perugia, Province of Perugia
 

Been to Al Tartufo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing