We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aparthotel Adagio Basel City
Ranked #33 of 52 Hotels in Basel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 3 days and it was a wonderful experience. it is like a house in the hotel. Complete facilities and well maintained. Staff are very helpful and patience in giving directions.

Good location near the center and provide free ticket to public transportation.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ryan_VP_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steffen R, Leiter Front Office at Aparthotel Adagio Basel City, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Ryan!,
The entire Adagio staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your comments.
We do make sure we choose the best locations for our aparthotels and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at one of our Adagio aparthotels in Europe.
Looking forward to seeing you,
Steffen Ruhland
Front Office Manager
Adagio Basel City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Descent place which is centrally located. Rooms are huge true to an aparthotel concept. Amenities are good- microwave, iron, kettle .... Breakfast is basic. They also provide transport pass for the length of ur stay which works well. Malls are very close which helps. Staff is helpful. Would visit them again. Had booked through the Accor Membership App and came back happy

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Shailendra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steffen R, Leiter Front Office at Aparthotel Adagio Basel City, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear Shailendra,
My team and I would sincerely like to thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We are delighted to hear that you appreciated the quality of all amentities in apartment. Indeed, it is one of the key advantages of Adagio and Adagio Access apartments...
Your comments encourage us to maintain and continually improve our quality of service.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again to one of our aparthotels.
Kind regards,
Steffen Ruhland
Front Office Manager and guests relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11238
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

We booked for two nights on our way from Switzerland to Calais, this was a very reasonable price hotel with all the features of a more expensive hotel.
The staff were so friendly and all spoke good English, the room was a suite and had a lovely kitchenette and large bathroom.
The hotel was located across the river on the old town but only took 10 -15 mins to walk.
The breakfast was extra but a really lovely buffet good quality food and very well presented.
Safe underground parking which although was extra made us feel very safe.
We highly recommend this hotel and would rebook if ever in the city again.
Good chain of hotels, well done Adagio.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steffen R, Leiter Front Office at Aparthotel Adagio Basel City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Customer,
The entire Adagio staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your comments.
We do make sure we choose the best locations for our aparthotels and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at one of our Adagio aparthotels in Europe
Looking forward to seeing you,
Steffen Ruhland
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

First, the positives. Free Wi-Fi and simple to connect. Great standard offering at all Accor hotels. Many other chains should follow their example. Bathroom was fine and had plenty of towels, including wash cloths. Not always to be found in Swiss hotels. I stayed in room 305. Everything was fine, except the shockingly stained carpet in my room. No excuse for this.

Cost the property a point in my ratings.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Pattmuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 July 2017

Dear Pattmuc!
The entire Adagio staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your comment.
We were delighted to read that you appreciated the aparthotel concept.
We were extremely sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the quality of our establishment, and in particular with the carpet in your guest room. Since over an year we started a renovation programm to remove old carpets and replace them with laminate floor. Till all rooms are renewed with shampooing all carpets regulary for offer still a normal Adagio standard for our guests.
I do hope that we shall have the opportunity to see you again, so that we can offer you a better experience next time.
Sincerely,

Steffen Ruhland
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

We stayed at this hotel for two days and it was everything we could hope for. first of all, the location is great. You can walk to the centre of the city and there are lots of supermarkets around, including a LIdl, which has very good prices. Restaurants are nearby as well.
The staff are very friendly and helpful, willing to offer any information you might need. As soon as we arrived we were given the key to our room, although it was slightly earlier than 3 pm, for no additional fee.
We were offered a Mobility pass, which allowed us to travel for free with any public transport, including to and from the airport.
The rooms are lovely - new furniture throughout, a fully equipped kitchen, spacious bedroom and very clean. It was much better than lots of other three-star hotels we stayed in when we went on other holidays. They even offered a few free items, such as a milk chocolate bar, instant coffee, coffee creamer, sugar and bottled water. We did not use them, so I am unsure whether we would have been able to ask for more. All this attention to details made a good impression on us. On our departure, we checked out at 11 am and had time to spare, so they offered to store our luggage free of charge for the rest of the day.
It was very good value for money, considering how expensive Switzerland is.
We shall definitely come back.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steffen R, Leiter Front Office at Aparthotel Adagio Basel City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear Claudia!

The entire Adagio staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your comments.
We were delighted to read that you appreciated the aparthotel concept.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again to one of our aparthotels.
Kind regards,

Steffen Ruhlad
Front Office Manager
Adagio Basel City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Basel hotels
Vorstädte
Steinenschanze Stadthotel
Hotel Stuecki Basel
#9 of 52 in Basel
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ibis Basel Bahnhof
#16 of 52 in Basel
909 reviews
Vorstädte
Hotel City Inn
Hotel City Inn
#29 of 52 in Basel
248 reviews
Hotel Munchnerhof
#43 of 52 in Basel
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Adagio Basel City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Adagio Basel City

Address: Hammerstrasse 46, Basel 4058, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Basel > Basel
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 52 Hotels in Basel
Price Range: RM365 - RM1,117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Adagio Basel City 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aparthotel Adagio Basel City is perfectly located within short walking distance of the old town and welcomes you in inviting surroundings close to the banks of the Rhine. This Aparthotel welcomes both business and leisure customers for long and short stays, with 77 comfortable and practical 2-person studios and 2-room apartments for 4 people. The Aparthotel is close to the exhibition center and within easy reach of the airport, and facilities include a fitness room and car park. Studio for 2 persons accommodation includes 1 double bed - french 150*200 (twin beds only on special request on availability), Apartment with 1 bedroom for 4 persons accommodation includes 1 sofa bed in living room and a bedroom with twin beds. All apartments are equipped with full equipped kitchen, bathroom with bathtub, toilet, vanity mirror, towels warmer and hair dryer, Satellite-TV with over 115 international channels, personal safe, individually adjustable ventilation system, high-speed Internet (free WIFI available), mini-stereo. Apartment facilities 220/240 V AC- Emergency exit map- Safe deposit box in room - Alarm clock- Radio in room - Opening windows - Remote control TV - Crib in room (on request)- Operator wake up call- Automatic wake up call- Satellite colour HD-TV - Manual temperature control- Free access with phone card - Direct dial telephone 1 - Microwave in room- Coffee/tea making facilities - Kitchen facilities- Pots/Pans/Dishes- Vacuum cleaner- Ironing board & flat-iron- big Fridge- Dishwasher- Cleaning kit- Coffee maker- Keycard-operated door locks- Security peephole- Smoke alarm in room- Emergency info in rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Aparthotel Adagio Basel City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio City Aparthotel Basel Hotel Basel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing