We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Self-Contained”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aparthotel Adagio Basel City
Ranked #33 of 52 Hotels in Basel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We loved that the room was self-contained because it is so expensive to eat out anywhere in Switzerland. There were grocery stores nearby and bakeries which were great for a coffee and swiss pastries. It was in a great location - an easy walk to the Old Town. Even though it wasn't close to the Railway Station, it was only a tram ride away. The trams are right outside the train station and the lovely lady at the Tourist Information Centre was able to tell us which tram to take - it ended up being a very easy process. Our check-in at the Hotel was very friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Fran0958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steffen R, Leiter Front Office at Aparthotel Adagio Basel City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Guest Fran0958!

The entire Adagio staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your comments.
We do make sure we choose the best locations for our aparthotels and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at one of our Adagio aparthotels in Europe
Looking forward to seeing you,
Steffen Ruhland
Aparthotel Adagio Basel City
h7039-du@adagio-city.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

I moved out after a few days for the following reasons:
The room carpet was dirty and lino flooring was sticky.
The microwave still contained chicken nuggets from the previous guest
Bed was rock hard and very uncomfortable.

Won't be staying there again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Like_2_TravelCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steffen R, Leiter Front Office at Aparthotel Adagio Basel City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear guest Like_2_TravelCalgary!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. First of all, I would like to apologise for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay.
We attach a great deal of importance to correcting any errors that occur, with a view to enhancing our quality standards and customer satisfaction levels, and your remarks regarding cleaning of kitchen utensils (especially micro wave) have therefore been duly noted.
We shall make every effort to remedy these problems. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.
Sincerely
Steffen Ruhland
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 3 days and it was a wonderful experience. it is like a house in the hotel. Complete facilities and well maintained. Staff are very helpful and patience in giving directions.

Good location near the center and provide free ticket to public transportation.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ryan_VP_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steffen R, Leiter Front Office at Aparthotel Adagio Basel City, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Ryan!,
The entire Adagio staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your comments.
We do make sure we choose the best locations for our aparthotels and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at one of our Adagio aparthotels in Europe.
Looking forward to seeing you,
Steffen Ruhland
Front Office Manager
Adagio Basel City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Descent place which is centrally located. Rooms are huge true to an aparthotel concept. Amenities are good- microwave, iron, kettle .... Breakfast is basic. They also provide transport pass for the length of ur stay which works well. Malls are very close which helps. Staff is helpful. Would visit them again. Had booked through the Accor Membership App and came back happy

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Shailendra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steffen R, Leiter Front Office at Aparthotel Adagio Basel City, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear Shailendra,
My team and I would sincerely like to thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We are delighted to hear that you appreciated the quality of all amentities in apartment. Indeed, it is one of the key advantages of Adagio and Adagio Access apartments...
Your comments encourage us to maintain and continually improve our quality of service.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again to one of our aparthotels.
Kind regards,
Steffen Ruhland
Front Office Manager and guests relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11239
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

We booked for two nights on our way from Switzerland to Calais, this was a very reasonable price hotel with all the features of a more expensive hotel.
The staff were so friendly and all spoke good English, the room was a suite and had a lovely kitchenette and large bathroom.
The hotel was located across the river on the old town but only took 10 -15 mins to walk.
The breakfast was extra but a really lovely buffet good quality food and very well presented.
Safe underground parking which although was extra made us feel very safe.
We highly recommend this hotel and would rebook if ever in the city again.
Good chain of hotels, well done Adagio.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steffen R, Leiter Front Office at Aparthotel Adagio Basel City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Customer,
The entire Adagio staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your comments.
We do make sure we choose the best locations for our aparthotels and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at one of our Adagio aparthotels in Europe
Looking forward to seeing you,
Steffen Ruhland
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Basel hotels
Vorstädte
Steinenschanze Stadthotel
ibis Basel Bahnhof
#16 of 52 in Basel
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Stuecki Basel
#8 of 52 in Basel
473 reviews
Vorstädte
Hotel City Inn
Hotel City Inn
#29 of 52 in Basel
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Adagio Basel City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Adagio Basel City

Address: Hammerstrasse 46, Basel 4058, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Basel > Basel
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 52 Hotels in Basel
Price Range: RM350 - RM1,061 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Adagio Basel City 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aparthotel Adagio Basel City is perfectly located within short walking distance of the old town and welcomes you in inviting surroundings close to the banks of the Rhine. This Aparthotel welcomes both business and leisure customers for long and short stays, with 77 comfortable and practical 2-person studios and 2-room apartments for 4 people. The Aparthotel is close to the exhibition center and within easy reach of the airport, and facilities include a fitness room and car park. Studio for 2 persons accommodation includes 1 double bed - french 150*200 (twin beds only on special request on availability), Apartment with 1 bedroom for 4 persons accommodation includes 1 sofa bed in living room and a bedroom with twin beds. All apartments are equipped with full equipped kitchen, bathroom with bathtub, toilet, vanity mirror, towels warmer and hair dryer, Satellite-TV with over 115 international channels, personal safe, individually adjustable ventilation system, high-speed Internet (free WIFI available), mini-stereo. Apartment facilities 220/240 V AC- Emergency exit map- Safe deposit box in room - Alarm clock- Radio in room - Opening windows - Remote control TV - Crib in room (on request)- Operator wake up call- Automatic wake up call- Satellite colour HD-TV - Manual temperature control- Free access with phone card - Direct dial telephone 1 - Microwave in room- Coffee/tea making facilities - Kitchen facilities- Pots/Pans/Dishes- Vacuum cleaner- Ironing board & flat-iron- big Fridge- Dishwasher- Cleaning kit- Coffee maker- Keycard-operated door locks- Security peephole- Smoke alarm in room- Emergency info in rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Aparthotel Adagio Basel City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio City Aparthotel Basel Hotel Basel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing