We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Spalentor Basel
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Basel City(Basel)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Stuecki Basel(Basel)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Aparthotel Adagio Basel City(Basel)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Dorint An der Messe Basel(Basel)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$96
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$144
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Airport Hotel Basel(Basel)(Great Value!)
US$113
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Victoria(Basel)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$135
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
GAIA Hotel(Basel)
US$165
US$159
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$601
US$563
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$795/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,592)
Filter reviews
1,592 results
Traveller rating
1,065
470
47
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,065
470
47
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold towncity gategreat hotelroom was spaciousthe bussmall barriver cruiserecommend this hotelpublic transportstay there againstreet noisethe hotel staffhotel is locatedcoffee machinetop floorperfect locationgreat room
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 1,592 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We loved our stay at this Basel Hotel. The Hotel is located steps outside of the old city walls. The room we stayed in was very spacious for two adults and two children. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The included breakfast was delicious and a nice start to the day. The included transportation voucher was very helpful as well. Definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia B, Manager at Hotel Spalentor Basel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Jenn,
thank you very much for your stay with us and your fantastic review on tripadvisor - it was really a pleasure to read it.
Awesome that you were totally satisfied with the location, your room as well as the breakfast and mobility ticket for public transport free of charge.
We wish you all the best and look very much forward to welcoming you again.
With warm regards from Basel,
Julia Breisacher and the whole team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Nice hotel, close to town...would of liked the hotel to be a little more relaxed in its cancelation policy. Breakfast was good. People were friendly. Price was a little high for overall lodging.................................................

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Myron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Right beside the old gate and old town.
Hotel staff very helpful & friendly directing you with maps, transport and restaurant tips
We where there as end point to a family alps holiday. The room ( junior suite) was the same size as our 3bed eurocamp home! Ideal for our family with 2 kids aged 7&9 yrs.
Breakfast good, free wifi, good bed and shower.
Highly recommend.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia B, Manager at Hotel Spalentor Basel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear guest,
thank you very much for choosing our Hotel Spalentor for your stay in lovely Basel, your fantastic review and recommendation of our house.
Awesome that you were totally satisfied!
We wish you all the best and look very much forward to welcoming you again.
With warm regards,
Julia Breisacher and the whole team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Premium location close to shopping and downtown Basel sights. Easy to find from the Basel SBB train station, quick ride on bus 30. Room is huge and has all the comforts that a traveler needs. You receive passes to travel the town transportation for free as well. Another plus is a plethora of English channels.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank flmom11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia B, Manager at Hotel Spalentor Basel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear guest,
thank you very much for your stay and your fantastic review on tripadvisor.
We are delighted thatyou were satisfied with the location, your room, mobility tickes as well as the choice of English TV channels.
We wish you a wonderful summer and look very much forward to welcoming you again.
Warm regards,
Julia Breisacher and the whole team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

The reception staff at Hotel Spalentor are the best I have come across. Always smiling and eager to help. The hotel is within walking distance to most attractions and the bus stop right outside the hotel gets you to the main railway station in 5 minutes and one can connect by bus #50 from there to the airport. The hotel gives you free bus and tram cards for the duration of your stay.
A great place to stay and excellent value.

Room Tip: Room 206 has a balcony and is quite spacious.
Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Feroza V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia B, Manager at Hotel Spalentor Basel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Feroza,
thank you very much for your stay and your time to write this lovely review.
Awesome that you were totally satisfied and enjoyed the service of our staff so much.
We wish you a wonderful summer and look very much forward to welcoming you again.
With best wishes from Basel,
Julia Breisacher and the whole team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews