We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, food average”

Restaurant Le Lacustre, Geneve
Get food delivered
Ranked #702 of 1,891 Restaurants in Geneva
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Rues-Basses Longemalle
Description: The restaurant Le Lacustre is positioned in the very centre of Geneva directly at the Rhône waterfront. In the maritime and modern setting we invite you to enjoy a first-class dining experience. Our guests can delight in the selection of top quality fish and meat dishes, as well as carefully selected Geneva specialities, an exclusive list of local and Italian wines as well as handmade dessert creations. From our terrace you have a glorious view onto the basin of Geneva's lake. Our restaurant also has a direct entrance into the parking garage of Mont-Blanc. Whether you are planning a sophisticated business lunch or a romantic candle-lit dinner - let us spoil you with our culinary creations 365 days a year!
Reviewed 12 October 2021

This was a good location beside the River (some view obscured by the boat taxi station!) Nice area of outdoor seating. the food was ok was a bit underwhelmed by it and like most places in Geneva over priced. We opted for pasta, and it was ok, wish I had tried the pizza instead, you will pay nearly 30CHF for one pizza.

Date of visit: October 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GLSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (683)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 683 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2021 via mobile

La Lacustre is in a great location right on Lake Geneva. The staff are always warm, friendly and welcoming. The food is standard Italian restaurant - not spectacular but not bad at all.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank floofers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ospena, Manager at Restaurant Le Lacustre, Geneve, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2021

Grazie Mille for your review and for taking the time to write to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2021 via mobile

It was a very pleasant visit to le lacustre it was the best eating experience we had in our trip in geneve, and if any one ho there ask for Julie the best hostess you would ever meet with the greatest smile. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank ramialoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ospena, Manager at Restaurant Le Lacustre, Geneve, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2021

We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with the quality of our offering and service. In this way, you make up a part of our family of loyal customers. Thank you for your confidence. We will be sure to share your message with our staff. We look forward to welcoming you again in our establishment!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2021 via mobile

Very nice cocktail with a small antipasti plancha. excellent service. the view is breathtaking, nothing to complain about

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Darkvad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ospena, Manager at Restaurant Le Lacustre, Geneve, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2021

Grazie Mille for your review and for taking the time to write to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2020

You can hardly beat the location, downtown Geneva, waterfront. But that is where it all stops. I tried to eat 1 of the worst pizza's I ever was served. Cheese like sticky bubblegum, the cheapest of ingredients ever to have been put on a pizza made of old bread..... if ypu love a little finer dining just do not waste your time and walk on (to the nearby Coté Square for instance). Wit all the robotic waiters this is all bad karma.....

Date of visit: July 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank IvanFrankenhuyzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Le Lacustre, Geneve also viewed

 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 

Been to Restaurant Le Lacustre, Geneve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.