We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$265
US$252
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$204
US$156
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$110
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Warwick Geneva(Geneva)
US$199
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$161
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Royal(Geneva)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$233
US$166
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva(Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$209
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$156
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva(Geneva)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$683
US$569
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$633
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
149
63
14
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
63
14
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold cityexcellent lightingnice productsenclosed showerjunior suitefondueboutique hotelbreakfast room islovely hoteleuropean hotelsbeds were comfortablewelcome drinkheat wavequiet locationturn down serviceone night staynespresso machine
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed only one night and according to the pictures on the booking platform we had certain expectations. The hotel itself is located in an historic building.

Our superior room was - in a part which didn’t seem to be that historic. The room was among the smallest I have seen in a 5* hotel and the furniture rather common even a bit boring but obviously of high quality and especially the bed was divine to sleep in.

The staff was friendly but rather distanced.

Overall we expected a little more for the money we spent.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jodok I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

Sometimes i m really socked when i read reviews for some properties. It seems that the tripadvisor must also make some overhauling in their system.
The hotel location is in the old city a bid tricky to reach by car taxi due to restrictions and due to uphill is not easy to commute if you are not very fit. The rooms are modernized not to my like but very small with a lot of design mistakes. Par example the toilet is next to the entrance and the bathroom is not next to it. So every time during the night you need toilet you have to make effort to find bath to wash hands. The bathroom is so small that having a baisin with 2 tubs is a joke. The shower room has the side tile also for surface which is so slippery and dangerous. The standard of furniture is so cheap that a flos lighting in the wall does not save the game. There is not a single amenity room in the room , standard in most five stars, like laundry bag ,shoe horn ,sewing kit ,brush etc. it is even funny to see a shower dispenser inside the shower. The hotel lucks completely any public area no place to stand or wait for a meeting. The person who is in charge for the handling of luggages brings the food tray in the room. Breakfast room is a 5by 5 mts area in 2nd floor among rooms were a an alarm ring is positioned to alert the waiter whenever a guest arrives. Really five star treatment. I really wonder the Swiss hotel association has an understanding for all these in their rating system especially when you pay over 400chf excluding breakfast.
I m not a brand person but for 100 chf more i could have stayed in Oriental Mandarin or Ritz Carlton with definately more services and stuff to justify their rate.



Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank ROSHAWK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

We had a suite in the hotel which overlooked the old town. It was large and beautifully furnished. The beds were comfortable and the location was excellent for sightseeing. The staff were helpful and polite and will assist with any enquiries. Whilst small, it has hosted a large collection of celebrity guests, which is understandable having stayed here. The breakfast was very good, though the hotel’s restaurant (not attached to the hotel itself, but just around the corner) left a bit to be desired. You wont find a better hotel in Geneva. Best not to drive your own car to this one though as the old town isn’t that car friendly (which is great when you are in it as a pedestrian.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank cliveWa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

This hotel has an amazing location. You can't beat it. The room was very small but modern and clean. The restaurant at Les Armures was excellent and the maitre di was very eager to please. We have stayed in many hotels in Switzerland and found this one to be disappointing in terms of there was nothing extra to make you feel special. No welcome drink. No turn down service on our second night. The desk clerks were not that friendly or eager to accommodate. Breakfast was $40 per person which was outrageous for what you got and should have been included in our wall/roof top view, tiny queen size bed room for $500 a night (I thought I booked a city view King). We chalked it up to it being very "French" but we left one night early and went to the Montreux Fairmont and the service there is outstanding and a superb room. I wouldn't recommend Les Armures. There are likely other hotels in just as good of a location with better service at the same price.

Room Tip: Ask for a King room as it might be bigger.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mauifour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

I like this hotel for its beautiful rooms, for its reduced-to-the-max luxury, the good old heavy room keys that you deposit at the front desk, where you will be greeted by the name when you walk in. Small but great breakfast buffet with nice products. I find it a bit paranoid from fellow revievers to book this hotel and then complain that there is no spa or pool. Give me a break, you know that before you book! If the hotel does not offer what you are looking for, then don't book it, I would suggest.
I spent a nice week there, quiet, good, friendly and attentive service. If I would like to critizise one point then I would say: At this price level and standard, today it is actually normal to have a Nespresso machine or similar in the room.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Avi8tion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews