We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (499)
Filter reviews
499 results
Traveller rating
268
184
28
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
184
28
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssignature roomsplit levelm galleryold towntrain stationjunior suitebreakfast was amazingpublic areas arecomfortable bedmini baracross the bridgegreat boutiqueminute walknespresso machinelovely hotelpillow menutop floor
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 499 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2018

This hotel was an easy walk from the train station and towards all the sights one would want to see in Geneva. Their breakfast was great and the rooms were quiet. Certainly a recommend for any traveler, although much of their marketing focused on solo female travelers, which I thought was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Yves L, Directeur général at Hotel Rotary Geneva - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Dear Tracy R,

Thank you for your rewarding message and for staying with us.

The staff is happy to read your satisfaction regarding your comment on our great breakfast.
You have indeed very well noted the specific touch for female travelers - it is part of our "Inspired by Her" offer.

We hope to welcoming you soon again.

Jean-Yves LAURETTE, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

This hotel is centrally located between the train station and Old Town. The rooms are clean and modern. It is a serviceable hotel. We were traveling as a couple on vacation, but I'd recommend this as a solid business hotel. I'd stay again, regardless.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank militantmuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Yves L, Directeur général at Hotel Rotary Geneva - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear militantmuse,

Thank you for sharing your experience and for having stayed at the Rotary Mgallery by Sofitel.

It will be a pleasure to welcoming you again in the future for business or leisure in the heart of the city.

Kind regards,

Jean-Yves LAURETTE, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

Just stayed here for the second time. Really lovely hotel, close to the lake, walking distance of the train station and all the shops etc. Staff are lovely, efficient, pleasant and nothing is too much for them. Rooms are fine, ever so slightly dated, but the beds and bedding are fabulous. I also liked the fact that they were aware that I’d stayed before when I checked in, which makes me think that they appreciate repeat business
Good value hotel all things considered and I’ll definitely be back again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank WellTravelled888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Yves L, Directeur général at Hotel Rotary Geneva - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear WellTravelled888,

Thank you for your comment and your loyalty towards the Rotary Mgallery by Sofitel.

The fact that you return to our hotel means a lot to all the team, it represents a great reward for their hard work. We strive to give each guest a superior service, and therefore we have reached our goal when you comeback.

We will be delighted to welcoming you again soon.

Sincerely,

Jean-Yves LAURETTE, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

This is a truly lovely Hotel.
Small and boutique with very helpful and friendly staff.
We arrived extremely tired after a very long flight and were warmly greeted and shown to our room which was delightful - almost top floor, spacious and characterful.
A lovely surprise was that they had remembered it was my husband's birthday and there was a small cake and gift with a note from the management.
Breakfasts are gorgeous and everything about the Hotel is "calm" and efficient.
It's location is just out of "old town" but the city is easily accessible by walking across the bridge/s and there are some lovely restaurants, bars etc nearby.
We did have a "drama" with the servicing of our room which was unfortunate, however our complaint was handled quickly and appropriately.
Highly recommend this charming Hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Car0bella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Yves L, Directeur général at Hotel Rotary Geneva - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear Car0bella,

Thank you for your kind message.

We are delighted to read your satisfaction concerning the comfort of the room after a long journey.

All the staff joins me to thank you for having stayed at the Rotary Mgallery by Sofitel. My sincerest apologies for the incident with the servicing in the room.

We hope to welcoming you again and we will do our utmost for your future visit to be even better than the previous one.

Best regards,

Jean-Yves LAURETTE, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

I enjoyed my stay at rotary hotel
All staff was friendly and helpful, good location. Clean and calm place to relax
Advise all of my friend to book their stay at rotary hotel
Good service, clean and comfortable

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank fatmamohammada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Yves L, Directeur général at Hotel Rotary Geneva - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear fatmamohammada,

Thank you for your comment, and for encouraging your friends to come and visit the Rotary Mgallery by Sofitel.

We will be happy to welcome you again for another memorable stay.

Kind regards,

Jean-Yves LAURETTE, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews