We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$227
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$229
US$207
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Royal(Geneva)
US$245
US$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$324
US$286
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$274
US$262
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$298/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$202
US$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$126
US$111
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva(Geneva)
US$496
US$477
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$566
US$416
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,105)
Filter reviews
1,105 results
Traveller rating
328
486
183
61
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
328
486
183
61
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationmain stationexcellent locationold towntea and coffee making facilitiesshort walk to the lakeconvenient locationpublic transportbusiness tripstayed here for one nightgare cornavinfew minutes walkcity centrejet d'eaudoormanpassesduration
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 1,105 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

Very very nice hotel
So clean & good service , Every thing is too near form the location bus’s & metro station also restaurants & coffee shops
Special Thanks to reception Mr. wesaam very polite & helpfull person

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank omaraW374SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Dear Omar Alkhaledi,

We would like to thank you for your recent stay at the Warwick Geneva.
On behalf of the entire team, I thank you for your wonderful feedback. Indeed, it is always rewarding to notice that our guests appreciate our efforts to make their stays with us as pleasant as possible.

We look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

Stayed for a night on business. The room was excellent and the bed was one of the most comfortable I've slept in. Hotel WiFi was great too.
The bar (which did get busy) was great and the staff very helpful and friendly.
It's the other side of the road from the train station and there is a busy road outside but on the 1st floor overlooking this the room was silent.
Breakfast was great too.
Next time I'm in Geneva this will be the hotel I pick.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Dear Ian M,

Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel as well as the professionalism of our dedicated team.

We look forward to welcoming you back with open arms!

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

Rooms are clean and staff is friendly but what really stands out is the breakfast and the location.
Nightlife around the hotel is very good too. Lots of restaurants and pubs.
Rooms are clean and they offer wifi internet that for some reason does not work 24hours.
Carpet flooring but very clean.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Flavia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Dear Flavia V,

We would like to thank you very much for your recent stay at the Warwick Geneva.
We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed the hotel and especially the breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back with open arms!

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

Stayed here for 5 nights over. New Year. I can only say that the service was superb, from reception, bar, dining room and cleaning. Breakfast was very good, especially the New Year Brunch for an extra 16CHF pp. This hotel is well situated across the road from the Cornavin Railway Station and is a 10-15 walk down to the lake. The rooms on 4th floor were well appointed and quiet when the windows were closed. It did seem to get very warm during the night with the heating off.

Room Tip: Pay a bit extra for a room/package on a higher floor
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VictoryMal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Dear VictoryMal,

First of all, we would like to wish you all the best for this New Year!

We also would like to thank you for your recent stay at the Warwick Geneva.
On behalf of the entire team, I thank you for your wonderful feedback. Indeed, it is always rewarding to notice that our guests appreciate our efforts to make their stays with us as pleasant as possible.

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon with open arms!

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed for a weekend away. The hotel is very clean and the room have massive windows that give you great views over the adjacent streets. The staff are consistently friendly and will do anything to accommodate guests. The rooms are spacious and well equipped. The best thing is its location however as it is literally opposite the station, which means that using trams and buses is a doddle as there is always one going to the station but to be fair it is within walking distance of most things. The train from the airport is only a few Francs and takes 7 minutes so do not bother with a taxi. You get a travel pass with the room, which includes your return to the airport. Geneva is super expensive so any little saving is much appreciated. Talking of savings do not bother with breakfast at the hotel. At 28 CHF it is expensive and in my view simply does not warrant the price tag. It's a 2 minutes walk to McDonalds and you will get 4 breakfasts (although admittedly not as healthy or varied) for less than 20 CHS.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Friedfrogabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Dear Friedfrogabroad,

We would like to thank you for your recent stay at the Warwick Geneva.
On behalf of the entire team, I thank you for your great feedback. Indeed, it is always rewarding to notice that our guests appreciate our efforts to make their stays with us as pleasant as possible.

Regarding the breakfast, I would like to kindly inform you that our rates are similar across the Geneva hotels in our category, and that we do offer two options for breakfast: The Continental Breakfast at 14CHF and the Buffet Breakfast at 29CHF.

We look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews