We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bernina Geneve
Nearby Hotels
US$168
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$277
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Cristal Design(Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$281
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$274/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$175
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Warwick Geneva(Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$280
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Royal(Geneva)
US$188
US$172
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
City Hostel Geneva(Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$634
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$619
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (575)
Filter reviews
575 results
Traveller rating
57
224
175
69
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
224
175
69
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationexcellent locationworked finehard boiled eggscentral locationtransport passminute walkold townspacious roomcontinental breakfasttrams and busesdecent hotelreception areashort staygeneva airportyogurtjet d'eau
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 575 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018

I think I will always use this hotel. It is very convenient in terms of transportation to and from airport and anywhere else. The train station is right across the street from it. It is walking distance [literally 5 min] to the gorgeous lake. The staff are wonderful, friendly and helpful. The price of course is great and it includes breakfast so that was fantastic.

Stayed: March 2018
2  Thank AuntieNazeeha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

We were in Geneva for the 88th auto show and got this hotel in a package with show tickets and free public transportation.

The best thing about the hotel is the location. Right in the center of town across the street from the main train/bus station and a 10 minute walk down to the boat docks on the lake.

It is very old and could use a refresh. Our room facing the train station was very small. We had two carry on suitcases and barely managed with the space I don't know how it would work with two full size suitcases. The TV is nice and large but it is mounted flat on the wall parallel to the bed. It has no swing out hinge so it is impossible to watch from the bed.

Bathroom is also small, the shower has a very high step and nothing to hold on to for getting in and out. But the worst part was the sewerage smell. Each time we flushed the toilet the downward rush of the water would suck out the water in the shower trap and the floor drain trap allowing for the smell to enter the room. We had to keep refilling the two traps with water to keep the smell out.

The breakfast is basic and good for us international folks but it will be inadequate for the Americans, The coffee was very good.

Conclusion: Good basic accommodation for a day or two but overpriced for what you get.

Room Tip: Rooms have no A/C so sleeping with window open on the main street is out of the question because of the noise so ask for a room in the back
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Branko2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

What I liked the most about this hotel were two things, 1) its staff, they are all amazing people, very nice and will go the extra mile to help. I needed early check in after a long flight and they made a room available by 9am. That's impressive! 2) the location of this hotel is perfect. Steps away from the public transportation.

Room Tip: Would avoid rooms on the upper levels due to the elevator being too small.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank thekhansahb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

Not the most swish hotel to stay in, the decor is a little dated, but it was warm, clean and you can have an excellent continental breakfast. The reception staff were always very pleasant and helpful, even though they have probably answered the same questions every day! the best thing was the location of the hotel. Opposite the rail, tram and bus terminal. All hotels in Geneva give guests a free travel card on check in so we made use of it. It was also in a great location for eating out with plenty of options for all tastes and budgets nearby. I would definitely recommend the hotel if I stayed in Geneva again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TourismProfessional
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018

Simple rooms, we didn't spend much time there but it's perfectly located if you want to be in the mix of it all without the price point. I would highly recommend for 1 or 2 nights if your planning on being out and about

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews