We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$153
US$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$198
US$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Warwick Geneva(Geneva)
US$199
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$110
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Royal(Geneva)
US$230
US$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$265
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
ibis Geneve Centre Nations(Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva(Geneva)
US$586
US$568
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$629
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$562
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (493)
Filter reviews
493 results
Traveller rating
131
195
107
40
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
195
107
40
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold towncroissantssmall balconybreakfast is servedbutter and jamcommercial buildingbreakfast in bedan expensive citysimple breakfasteach morningtrain stationfantastic locationwalkable distancebigger roomplace to sleepdouble bedtop floor
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 493 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2018

The owners of this hotel are very kind and accommodating. We arrived with a large group of university students from Vancouver, Canada and they went the extra mile to help us orient ourselves to the city. The breakfast service was excellent, and given the high cost of food in Geneva this was a welcome perk. Rooms were beautiful and comfortable.

Room Tip: You may want to shut your windows during Friday and Saturday nights (loud partiers behind hotel)
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank erikajb2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik G, Owner at Hotel Central, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear erikajb2018

It was a pleasure to have your group here and we were pleased that they enjoyed their stay in Geneva.

Looking forward to seeing you and your group again.
Erik gangsted
Hôtel Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

This hotel is a great little find in busy (and expensive) Geneva. It’s in a good location, very central, hence the name, and easy to find as long as you have google maps! It’s a 10-15 minute walk from the main train station.
When we arrived we were upgraded to a suite which was nice - good size, quiet and a decent bathroom and shower. Breakfast is brought to your room - it’s just a bun, jam, a crossaint and fresh coffee/juice. Not bad seeing as the equivalent in a bakery would probably be expensive! Pretty good really having it in your room as it means you can eat in your pjs in the comfort of the room and not have to go to a restaurant! It set us up for the day and meant we were ready to go exploring.
I would stay here again, and recommend it. It’s cheap and in a good location which for Geneva is all you could need.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank lucyellard85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik G, Owner at Hotel Central, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dearlucyellard85

Thank you so much for getting back to us with your positive comments which I have passed on to the staff.
Very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to maybe welcoming you back soon again.

With best regards
Erik Gangsted
Hôtel Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

The hotel's reception is situated on the sixth floor of one building and the rooms are on other floors.
Although our room was nice (except the bathroom which was way too small), that cannot be called hotel.
Also the breakfast, which was brought to our room each morning, is consisted of one croissant and one bun per person, so it cannot be called breakfast.
It is ok for one-two nights.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik G, Owner at Hotel Central, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear Ana M

We have noted your comments and regret that you felt that way.
Hotel Central has been a hotel for over 3 generations and well appreciated as a value for money accommodation in a very central location. Accommodation is expensive in Geneva so we try to offer a product which is clean and affordable with a personal family type service. Yes some of the rooms are small but for that kind of money difficult to find better value....or so say our regulars. The room renovation program ended in march this year and we will renovate the reception january 2019.
There are many hotels of our sort in Switzerland, in french called Hôtel de bureau, located in an central office building, hence the reception on the 6th floor and rooms on other floors. We decided many years ago to offer breakfast free of charge and servi it only in the comfort of your room as most of our clientèle are in Geneva for business and pressed for time....it is what is called a continental breakfast with croissant and a different roll daily with butter/jam, orange juice and a choice of hot drinks (teas, coffee or chocolate). As there are many restaurants and cafés in the area those who feel it is not enough have a large choice.
We are probably not the type of accommodation concept for you but do remember we also have studios and appartments with self catering facilities which could interest you maybe.

Again with regrets
Erik Gangsted
Hôtel Central


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights with my daughter. The hotel seems to be surrounded by night clubs and the music/ drunk people shouting between midnight and 5.30 am ruined our stay. The rooms have extremely bad internal noise, you can hear every word spoken in the rooms next door. Breakfast was ok.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ewa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik G, Owner at Hotel Central, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear Ewa B

As you told us after the first night you did not sleep well due to an unusual amount of people in the streets that night....
On departure after the second night you said that everything had been alright for the second night so we did not take any action....shame you did not tell us again!
We regret that you did not enjoy your stay but sometimes being centrally located has its advantages and disadvantages.

With our apologies
Erik Gangsted
Hôtel Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

We stayed at the Central for one night while passing through Geneva. The hotel is a little difficult to find; reception is on the 6th floor of a building off a main road, about 15 minutes walk from the station. The room was basic and clean, and everything worked. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was simple, and brought to the room.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank In60s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik G, Owner at Hotel Central, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear In60s

Thank you for your comments....yes we are a well located 2 star basic hotel at a value for money price for Geneva.
We were glad you enjoyed your stay.

With best regards
Erik Gangsted
Hôtel Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews