We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$184
US$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$162
US$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$93
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Warwick Geneva(Geneva)
Book now, pay at stay
US$195
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva(Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$185
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$298
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Royal(Geneva)
US$179
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$388
US$277
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$157
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$569
US$527
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,195)
Filter reviews
1,195 results
Traveller rating
708
380
75
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
708
380
75
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold towngreat locationtrain stationmont blanc bridgeroom serviceexcellent hotelexcellent staydeluxe roomfour star hotellake genevacomfortable roomsbusiness tripvisit genevanespresso machinejacuzziconciergeswitzerland
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 1,195 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2018

I stayed twice - in December 2017 and August 2016 and both times the hotel was great. Beautiful, extremely comfortable - love the bed - very nice bathroom and amenities. It is in a great location. Staff was fantastic. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laphotogtravelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

I have no remarks against Bristol hotel. Everything was just perfect. Great location – 5 minutes from Geneva lake and ~10 minutes from the old town walking distance. Room was excellent – big and good looking.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ickatanet2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

I'd highly recommend Hotel Bristol. My son and I were in Geneva for 6 nights. The location is very convenient - easy walk to many of the main places. The staff, rooms, and service were fabulous. We arrived around 900AM and were able to check-in and get to our room right away. And, we look forward to staying there again. And the staff were also helpful responding to email in planning for our trip. We also had breakfast at the hotel every morning that was also a highlight.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ravi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

While somewhat old fashioned, the Bristol Hotel is a delight. The staff were all extremely helpful - from reception providing a European adaptor plug, to everyone remembering me (and my order) at breakfast. The hotel does not have the latest gadgets, but everything in my room worked perfectly well, and the house bar was delightfully quiet.

My room overlooked the courtyard, which also meant no traffic noise. The breakfast buffet was fine, with dishes made to order on request. Location - 5 minutes walk from the train station, and 5 minutes walk into the old town - was superb.

Room Tip: Rooms on the Courtyard side are quieter.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Llewellyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Hotel Bristol is well located and is within easy reach to the train station, where you can reach Geneva airport in a few minutes. The room is comfortable, clean and has good facilities, in keeping with the standards that Hotel Bristol is expected to have. The staff is friendly, helpful and have the right info easily at hand. There are a lot of restaurants in the vicinity of the hotel, we got invited to a Singaporean restaurant nearby and the food was excellent. As a business hotel, it is certainly to be recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews