We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Warwick Geneva(Geneva)
Book now, pay at stay
US$193
US$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$184
US$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$163
US$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$93
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Royal(Geneva)
US$246
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$298
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$388
US$276
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$157
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$569
US$543
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
146
152
27
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
152
27
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationgreat locationhot itemsold townrooms are smalltea coffeebathroom dooreasy walking distancemain stationthe breakfast arearoom was clean and comfortablea great staysuperior roombuffet breakfast isreception areacentral locationtwo nights
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2018

I just stayed one night but service from all the staff was excellent. Room although small was very comfortable and clean. Wifi speed was good too.

Location was very good as just 5 minutes from train tracks and also a few minutes to the lake. There are many restaurants around the Hotel, some of them fast food. Breakfast was great with many choices and great coffee machine.

Excellent property overall.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Prayanak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillaume B, General Manager at ibis Styles Geneve Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Dear Prayanak,

We thank you for making the Ibis Styles Geneva Station your hotel of choice while visiting Geneva.
I am pleased you found our hotel suitable to your needs.
Your recommendation is very much appreciated and I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again when next visiting Geneva.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

The hotel is just across the street from the main railway station and is 20 minutes walk from old town.
The rooms are modern and clean although relatively small.
Breakfast is very good with plenty of choice and quality products.
The train to Geneva airport departs from the main station and only takes 7 minutes. The hotel gives you a free ticket to public transportation during your stay, including the trip to the airport.
Personnel is effective and friendly

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pedro F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillaume B, General Manager at ibis Styles Geneve Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Dear Sir,

Thank you for being our recent guest and for taking the time to review your stay.
The satisfaction of our customers is our priority, we strive to offer the best service throughout the year.
We pay great attention to all customers feedback, it is thanks to you that we are improving our quality.

We thank you again to taking time to write us and we look forward to welcome you soon !

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

Located right next to the main station in Geneva, the Ibis Styles exceeded my expectations. It is literally a three minute walk from the station. There are plenty of shops and cafes around, and when I checked in I was given a complimentary city travel pass, which was both expected and unnecessarily generous. The room was much larger than I expected for the Ibis brand, with a big double bed and ample-sized bathroom with shower but no tub.

The hotel is clean and modern. There isn't a gym though. The wifi was efficient and breakfast the next morning offered a reasonable choice, but most importantly, it wasn't crowded. The staff were friendly and helpful and spoke English and French. I would stay there again if I had to return to Geneva.

Room Tip: Room 501 is spacious and quiet
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillaume B, Front Office at ibis Styles Geneve Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear Mr George H,

What a pleasure to discover a comment like yours !
We are very proud about your description of our services. It is so rewarding to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you would stay here again when next travelling to Geneva. t is such a great motivation for whole our team that works hard on a daily basis to ensure a sustainable and constantly improving level of service.
Concerning the gym, unfortunately we do not have one in our hotel but we work with a gym at 5 minutes walk from our hotel. The session cost 10 CHF.
We wish you a nice day and look forward to welcome you again very soon.

Best regards,

Lola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Friendly, warm and comfortable with a great location. My room was a good size with a view of the bustling station. Very convenient for the airport train, trams and buses, and for walks into the Old Town and to the lake. The station is also very handy for shopping and food.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ghostlymand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillaume B, General Manager at ibis Styles Geneve Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear ghostlymand,

We want to thank you for taking time to write us this beautiful review! It is always a pleasure for us to receive positive feedback from our customers.
We work everyday to reply to your needs and make you feel like home when you stay with us.
We really hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon for a future stay.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

With two nights in Geneva my partner and I were really glad to have booked this hotel. It was handy for the train station with plenty of restaurants nearby. The old town is within walking distance, as is the lake, while trams and buses for the United Nations area are practically outside. The soundproofing in the hotel works brilliantly and we both had very comfortable nights sleep. Breakfast is pretty decent for the price and all the staff we dealt with were very friendly, especially the cleaners.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank kiwiboyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillaume B, General Manager at ibis Styles Geneve Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear kiwiboyLondon,

We want to thank you very much for this beautiful and kind review concerning your stay in our hotel.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our customers.
All our staff work harder everyday to give the best service to our guests, and you can be sure that we will share your comments with them,

We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews