We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best”
Review of Gelato Mania

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Gelato Mania
Ranked #26 of 42 Dessert in Geneva
Restaurant details
Reviewed 20 April 2015

omg, since last 4 years i know this place its such a pleasure to try their ice cream. if u need or if u like really nice, tender, not fat, melting ice cream - its here. i was never big fan, but gelattto, its exception. omg fior di latte and yogurt are killers. and all of them are mazing.i love texture of ice-cream which is not heavy and really light ( in taste not in calories:-)
i can say it is better than what i tried in italy, and in general it stays as a reference for me for a good ice cream . The best.
Only minus - closed in winter. WHY!?

Date of visit: April 2015
Thank Tatyana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

I have been going to the gelatomania ice cream parlours for years and although I taste all the new flavours, I often go back for the same ones - pineapple and basil, creamy yoghourt, and the excellent chocolate amougst my favourites. every time I go to italy I think the icecreams are better in geneva, and the queues in front should not put you off - every minute is worth the wait! best buy is the small 4fr pot with 3 flavours! devine!!

Date of visit: August 2014
Thank serena99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017
Google Translation

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gelato Mania also viewed

Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 

Been to Gelato Mania? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing