We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Royal(Geneva)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$295
US$201
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Warwick Geneva(Geneva)
Book now, pay at stay
US$195
US$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$102
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$111
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$296
US$228
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$163
US$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$267
US$254
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$384
US$271
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$157
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$685
US$630
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
38
69
33
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
69
33
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel signfriendly and helpful personneltrain stationexcellent locationone nightrooms are basicfree genevacroissantslake genevamain roadfree wififew minutes walkcontinental breakfasttea and coffeeshort walk to the lakean expensive citythe ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

We had originally booked an Airbnb apartment in Geneva for five nights. The apartment wasn't up to any reasonable standard and we decided to find a hotel for the last two nights before continuing our six week trip across Europe by train.
This hotel was in our price range and from the TA reviews seemed to suit our needs.
We were very happy with our selection for the following reasons:
Very close to Cornavin station
Very courteous staff, both front of house, breakfast and room staff
The hotel gave us access to our room early, AM
The hotel offered free public transport cards for our use, saving us considerably
Breakfast is offered as part of the room tariff and was adequate for our needs albeit limited
24hr free coffee and tea offered in the dining room
Our room was quiet and of a good size for us
Bedding was very comfortable
AC
No fridge
One small lift
Close to everything

Recommended


Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank 736markf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Expensive Geneva weekend break. If you're looking for a budget weekend, you're in the wrong place. However, this hotel is the perfect value for exploring this great city just literally minutes walk from the central station, trams, and lake Geneva. The old town is about 15 minutes stroll away and offers a lovely insight into the city's history. Hotel is clean and rooms are basic but offering everything you'd need for a city break. Continental breakfast is served next to reception and there's free coffee on tap if you need it. Friendly staff and quick response to additional requests (extra pillows for example). Would recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jacquikaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Great location. Easy walk with luggage from train station and short walk to lake. I had a room on the backside away from the front main road. it was absolutely quiet. I kept the windows open all night and was very comfortable. The bed and pillows were comfortable and the room very clean. the internet was fast. The front desk staff was friendly, engaging and helpful. the breakfast was typical European and very clean and you started your day with full sunshine as the city came alive. I stayed at another hotel which was more money yet I would come back here because of the staff and the cleanness.

Room Tip: ask for room on backside
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mikecohike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

This is a decent budget option in Geneva. It's not perfect - my room faced the street and I had quite a lot of noise through the night. The windows were, I think, double glazed but noise got in through the air conditioning vent and it woke me up a few times. The rooms are basic - a big bed which was very comfortable, but no fridge which was a bit of a pain (no way to keep water cold in the summer heat). Apart from these minor gripes everything was excellent - the staff were very friendly and patient with my insistence on practising my mediocre French rather than slipping into their much better English. Breakfast was great. The location is incredibly convenient; some people might baulk at the area's supposed tag as Geneva's red light district but it's Geneva, the tamest city in Europe, and that holds for the area around the station as much as anywhere else. Also, this is one of the few areas you don't need to sell a kidney to eat well - try the Parfums des Beyrouth just round the corner for a huge and delicious Lebanese meal

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HetherPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel's name is the same as the street. Even if we came here for the first time, it was very easy to find. The street is on the left of Geneva station and the hotel sign can be seen easily. We met Emre at the front in the middle of the night and told him to arrange our trip to Jungfraud and Matterhorn both in the following day. He have made our trip very well organized. Not only that he was so kind to prepare easy breakfast much earlier than usual. It was a pity not be able to say goodbye to him. The hotel by itself is clean, safe. We could feel hospitality. Healthy breakfast. We definitely come back if we visit Geneva again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Aroonwan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews