We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eastwest Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$505
US$454
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$165
US$153
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$494
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Edelweiss - Manotel Geneva(Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$362
US$313
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Suisse Hotel(Geneva)
US$171
US$161
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$114
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$136
US$126
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Warwick Geneva(Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$230
US$148
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (802)
Filter reviews
802 results
Traveller rating
506
237
43
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
506
237
43
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseast westtrain stationold townsmall luxurynespresso machinethe red light districtgreat boutiquelake genevadeluxe roomsmall hotelminute walklovely hotelcomfy bedupon checkconvenient locationhotel restaurantvisiting geneva
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 802 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very clean comfortable room with a great big bed, all types of toiletries and a wide tall shower, beautiful outdoors restaurant with a great relaxed ambience by the beautifuly lighted cascade. Great for a romantic night

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank LizzyG1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TavetChristophe, Directeur at Eastwest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear LizzyG1978

Thank you for choosing Eastwest Hotel for a romantic night and for sharing the highlights of your experience.

We're delighted to see that you appreciated the beautiful, relaxed atmosphere of our winter garden and restaurant as well as the comfort of your room.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Christophe Tavet
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed 4 nights in this hotel. While we were quite pleased with our overall stay but on our 2nd last day we had a unpleasant experience with the receptionist. We asked politely if he could help us to book a cab for our early departure on 26/2 to which he said no. Reason being if we booked in the morning the meter will starting running till pick up time. We were shocked but chose to believe him. Secondly we approached him to help us with Uber booking on our phone as it was in Swiss language. He rejected us immediately citing that he doesn’t use Uber at all. On the night when we returned to the hotel and receptionist knew we were checking the next day and asked if we would like a pick up. So we related the whole incident to him. Upon hearing our story, he told us no such thing and proceeded to book a cab for our early departure. We were very disappointed with the morning receptionist who on hindsight, was subtly reluctant to render help to us. Will not recommend anyone to stay at this hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
5  Thank 632joant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TavetChristophe, Directeur at Eastwest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Eastwest Hotel for your stay in Geneva and for your feedback. While it is good to know that you were pleased with your stay overall, we are sorry to see that your rating only reflects what you felt was an unhelpful attitude by one of our receptionists.
We generally advise clients to book their taxi when they are ready to leave, about 5- 10 minutes before departure, to save them the excess fees of the taxi meter running while it is waiting. Clearly, the way this information was delivered to you was unsatisfactory if you felt that the receptionist was just reluctant to assist you. We have spoken to him about this incident to make sure that in the future, he delivers this information in the way that it is intended, which is as helpful information for our guests.
We are proud of the overwhelmingly positive comments we receive regarding the friendliness of our staff and the high quality of our service and we sincerely hope that you will give us another chance to serve you should you return to Geneva.
Best regards.
Christophe Tavet
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

I love this location -- easy to walk to everything, and close the jet d'eau. The staff was incredibly accommodating and friendly, and I loved having a gym in the building. The bed was comfortable, and the room spacious -- with a great bathtub and shower. I would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank keekeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TavetChristophe, Directeur at Eastwest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Dear Keekeys,

Thank you for choosing Eastwest and for taking the time to post a lovely review of your stay.

It's great to hear you enjoyed our convenient location and appreciated your spacious room and comfy bed as well as the friendliness of our staff.

The team looks forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Warm regards,

Christophe Tavet
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

I stayed here for 1 night almost two weeks ago. Very disappointed. The room and hotel had a bad smell of what seemed like a mix of Indian food and disinfectant bleach.

And while the receptionist was very helpful on check-in, I unfortunately would not go back.

Also, be warned, the hotel sits right in/next to the red light area. So the surrounding area is sketchy.

Room Tip: Don't stay anywhere near the ground floor.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

The welcome was warming, the room a wonderful size with a cozy feel and the taster menu just superb a talented Chef indeed. Geneva is expensive but this hotel and its flavoursome food is worth a visit.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TavetChristophe, Directeur at Eastwest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear Sharon M.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We're delighted to read that you appreciated the warm and cosy atmosphere of the hotel as well as the superb food of our restaurant.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.
Kind regards
Christophe Tavet
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews