We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (638)
Filter reviews
638 results
Traveller rating
157
265
144
52
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
265
144
52
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barmekong restaurantla cucinatrafalgar tourmodern hotelold towntrain stationchapel bridgetop floorfloor to ceiling windowsnespresso machine in the roomwithin walking distancethe penthousecentral locationcorner roomlarge bathroomtwo nights
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 638 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2017

the hotel has a cold atmosphere and is probably focussed on big travelling groups. The room had the same cold atmosphere and was decorated without taste. It reminded me of a tourist fabric. Room cleaning knocked on my door at 7am

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Laurent D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
astorialuzern, Quality Management at Hotel Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear Laurent D

We thank you for your stay and taking the time to give us your important feedback. We are very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincere apologies. We regret that we could not completely convince you with our design rooms. Design is in the eye of the beholder. Therefore it always divides humanity into two parties. Unfortunately, we can not explain who has knocked on your door at 7 am. Our room cleaning starts to work at 8 am.

Once again, we offer our sincere apologies and hope you grant us another chance in order to convince you of our good hotel service standard!

Best regards,

Sheila
Quality Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Our tour group stayed in the Astoria for two nights. Our room was very spacious and clean and comfortable. The bathroom is huge with plenty of space to move around. It's a modern hotel centrally located and just a 10 minute walk from Old Town Lucerne. The staff is friendly. Many onsite restaurants and a beautiful rooftop bar with great views of Lucerne. Our only negative comment is about the air conditioning throughout the hotel. I had read previous comments from other travelers about this issue and I agree this needs to improve. Regardless of the AC issue we would still return and I would recommend to others.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MayraS414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
astorialuzern, Quality Management at Hotel Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear MayraS414

We thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor and are happy to read that you enjoyed a wonderful time at our house. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again!

Best regards,

Sheila
Quality Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

We stayed here with our tour group. Check-in was a bit slow. The rooms are large and clean. We had dinner here, service was excellent, however, the food was just ok. We loved the location of this hotel. It was in a safe area and it was a quick walk to Kapellbrucke and the shops/cafes. Highly recommended hotel if you're staying in Lucerne.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slothstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
astorialuzern, Quality Management at Hotel Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear slothstravel

Thank you very much for your stay at Hotel Astoria Lucerne and your feedback. We are happy that we could convince you with our central location and are looking forward to welcoming you soon again!

Best regards,

Sheila
Quality Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

This is not a bad place, we don't really have any real complaints. Place seems to be worth the money, we couldn't ask for a better location! We would have no problem recommending this hotel. Requested an iron and it was up within minutes, the rooftop bar looks pretty cool

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
astorialuzern, Quality Management at Hotel Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear David S

Thank you for your stay at Hotel Astoria. The Hotel Astoria team is happy to read, that you had an enjoyable time in our house. We are happy that we could convince you with our Penthouse Roof Top Bar and are looking forward to welcoming you soon again!

Best regards,

Sheila
Quality Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights when we visited Lucerne. The hotel was modern and clean. Our rooms had good space and bed really comfortable. There was nespresso machine in the room and fruits were provided daily in the room. Breakfast at the hotel had a really good spread and we were spoiled for choice. We will definitely return to this hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank WH K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
astorialuzern, Quality Management at Hotel Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear WH K

Thank you very much for your great feedback! We are happy to hear that you appreciated our service. It is our everyday passion to give guests a great time; starting at the entrance and finishing with a positive and memorable experience. We all hope that you arrived save back at home, with good memories of your trip to Lucerne and are looking forward to welcoming you soon again!

Best regards,

Sheila
Quality Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews