We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You're paying for the view...”
Review of Luz Seebistro

Luz Seebistro
Ranked #119 of 433 Restaurants in Lucerne
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 13 August 2017

I came here for a cup of coffee with my husband. The cappuccino was expensive (5.50 CHF each!) but the view was spectacular. I guess that's really what you're paying for. We spent enough time here that it was worth it, but if you're just looking for a quick coffee, this is not the place to grab it.

Also -- we were told that they did take credit cards, but when we were paying, our waitress demanded cash. Just FYI. This was one of our last spots on our trip and we were down to our last few Swiss Francs!

Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavolago_AG, Geschäftsführer at Luz Seebistro, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Kate
Thank you very much for sharing your experiences of your visit to LUZ on this platform.
Most of our ingredients are being sourced from local suppliers, that are just as passionate about quality as we are.
This is the reason for the slightly higher prices for some of our products.
We are sorry they could not pay with credit card. For organizational reasons, we only start at CHF 20.00
We fully stand behind our decision to support the local economy and hope for your understanding.

Kind regards
Your LUZ-Team
Céderic Blaser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

I give this 5 stars because not only was the food delectably brilliant, it wasn't over priced and IT WAS RIGHT ON THE LAKE. why wouldn't you come if you've come to see lake luzern.

Thank Davide R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavolago_AG, Geschäftsführer at Luz Seebistro, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Davide
Thank you so much for your amazing review!
It is nice to read that you enjoyed your visit and especially the location with the beautiful view across the lake and our Price-performance Ratio.
We would love to welcome you again at your next visit to Lucerne.

Best regards
Your LUZ-Team
Céderic Blaser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Saturday last my partner and I, together with some family members, made up a party of eleven for a celebratory dinner at Longfellows.”

The purpose of the letter is to simply record our complete satisfaction with every aspect of that occasion. The food was excellent, the service and the ambience superb!
And of course the view from the city and the lake is the bomb

Thank you and your staff very much!“

Thank Kimberly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavolago_AG, Geschäftsführer at Luz Seebistro, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018


Dear Kimberly

Thank you so much for your amazing review!
It is nice to read that you enjoyed your visit and especially the location with the beautiful view across the lake as well as the Food, Drinks and Service.

We would love to welcome you again at your next visit to Lucerne.

Best regards
Your LUZ-Team
Céderic Blaser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Fast and friendly service!!! Good view its just beside the lake and accessible place from the train station. Small place but its really nice.

Thank Katrina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavolago_AG, Geschäftsführer at Luz Seebistro, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018


Hi Katrina

Thanks for your visit at LUZ and especially for complimenting our lovely staff.
We always try to serve our guests as best as we can and it is really nice to see, that our efforts are being appreciated.

We hope to see you again at you next visit to Lucerne.

Best regards
Your LUZ-Team
Céderic Blaser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

My husband and I thought this restaurant might be a tourist trap since it's so near the train station, but it was AMAZING! We both really enjoyed our meals- I got goat cheese with honey and thyme and he got one of the bratwurst meals. We also got chocolate cake which was delicious! Our waiter was so sweet and gave us recommendations on what to order and was just incredibly friendly. We also had a great view of the lake. Great atmosphere, great service, great food. Would definitely recommend!

    • Service
    • Food
Thank daviewalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavolago_AG, Geschäftsführer at Luz Seebistro, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hello Davie

Thank you dearly for your visit at our bistro and for your great feedback.
It motivates us greatly to read, that you liked our food as well as the drinks.
Especially so, since our products are mostly from local suppliers.

We hope to see you soon, here at LUZ.
Your LUZ-Team
Céderic Blaser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Luz Seebistro also viewed

Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 

Been to Luz Seebistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing