We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tasty coffee and cake-break”
Review of la vie en rose

la vie en rose
Ranked #74 of 432 Restaurants in Lucerne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Description: La Vie en rose - where life happens in Lucerne. Where you gladly meet with friends and business partners, where you feel comfortable and allow yourself to enjoy the world through pink glasses for a few minutes of indulgence.
Restaurant details
Description: La Vie en rose - where life happens in Lucerne. Where you gladly meet with friends and business partners, where you feel comfortable and allow yourself to enjoy the world through pink glasses for a few minutes of indulgence.
Reviewed 9 September 2017

cozy design and a relaxing atmosphere . there is a huge selection of tasty coffee and beautiful and delicious pastries. they offer a valuable breakfast too. but staff isn't always friendly.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EldBjoern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cofiserie B, Manager at la vie en rose, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

After few days in Lucerne this is definitely our choice for the best coffee arround, great atmosphere and laptop friendly.
And seems as the only place with air conditioner :)

Thank Eyal c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cofiserie B, Manager at la vie en rose, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

We stopped for breakfast. Full of locals having a quiet peaceful breakfast. I had a pastry (what we call sugar cream pie in America) and coffee. Not expensive for breakfast and very relaxing and beautiful.

Thank loribias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cofiserie B, Manager at la vie en rose, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Thank you for you feedback! We are glad you enjoyed our place and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

We've eaten here several times - for coffee, breakfast and lunch - but due to the attitude towards children will likely not return.

The food and coffee is average for Luzern - fairly good but not great. The restaurant is quite nice and in a good location, but on numerous occasions the staff made us feel unwelcome due to the presence of our children. On the occasion I dined there alone this was not the case so I can only attribute it to the kids (who eat out a lot and are generally well behaved - we leave if they are not). Disappointing experience especially in a city with many families visiting.

    • Service
Thank WendyandTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cofiserie B, Manager at la vie en rose, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Thank you so much for your feedback. Only through constructive feedback like yours, we can improve our service. We are very sorry to hear, that your experience was negative. It was definitely not ok that our stafft treated you and you children like this. We will check with our staff and clarify this situation. We still hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards your La vie team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

They provided good service. Since after the staff served the drinks, he came back to our table in order to follow up. Make sure we were satisfied with our drinks.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kevina Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cofiserie B, Manager at la vie en rose, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed la vie en rose also viewed

Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 

Been to la vie en rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing