We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bellevue
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Krebs(Interlaken)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Aarburg(Unterseen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Bernerhof(Interlaken)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Roessli(Unterseen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveller rating
201
131
47
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
131
47
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationwooden floorstop floorfamily roomenjoyed our stayriver viewinterlaken westfantastic hotelyogurtcomfortable staythe location is perfectbreakfast buffetbreadbalconymountainsswitzerlandaare
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 407 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Close to train station and nearby local shopping area, right beside the river. The rush and power of the river can be heard. Outdoor area to listen and contemplate the river and observe the scenerly.
Older building modernised, retaining its charm - wooden floors, decorative walls and ceilings. The 1st floor I was on, had a nice area with a few comfortable lounges, chairs old wardrobe and magazines, just like at home - a place to sit and read or wait for someone.
Dining in the breakfast room I can imagine travellers of the early 20th century dressed elegantly and being served food. The service very good and I felt at home and after being out all day. I saw the entrance door and thought ah good back to a comfortable room and bed.
Breakfast great - fresh, variety of meats, fruit, eggs, muesli, breads and service for coffee. Staff very attentive and variety of good quality teas to drink.
Beautiful bathroom and a cute little balcony on each room.
This hotel was the envy of a few ladies I met and spent some time with - the location and the photos I showed them of the entrance and desk area - they oohed and aahed. The location right next to the river and train line. It would be one of the original hotels to have such a location and what is charming is the fact that it has not been knocked down and replaced by a large impersonable new motel.
Has the feel of a real Swiss hotel of old. Welcoming and like a nice cosy jumper - you wear, I felt at home right away.
I travelled through Switzerland by train and took trips from here to Lake Geneva on the Golden panorama express to Montreux, and arrived initially on the Glacier Express.
This place is a gem. So rare, and I would go back again in the blink of an eye.

Room Tip: Maybe one at the top to get the best view
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Helen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timo108, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear Helen
It is difficult to find words describing our appreciation of your excellent review.
We are extremely happy to read that you spent such a great time at our Hotel and felt like home.
When our efforts lead to a perfect stay at our nice place, our goals are reached.
We would be very pleased to welcome you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Hotel Bellevue is located near Main Market and is at 5 minute walking distance from Railway Station. Rooms offer breathtaking views of snowclad peaks of Alps. It's located just beside the river . Hotel does not have a restaurant and one has to take lunch / dinner from nearby restaurants. Many restaurants and cafes are located near the Hotel. However, they offer breakfast , the spread and quality both is really good. Staff is minimal but very helping and courteous. Very nice hospitality. Overall extremely satisfying experience. Recommended .

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank YogeshSriva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timo108, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear YogeshSriva
Thank you so much for your review following your recent stay with us which I was delighted to read.

I appreciate very much your positive feedback which I have shared with all the team here. It is extremely heartening to read your words of praise for my colleagues as each and every one of them strive to provide a memorable experience for our guests.

We hope to welcome you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

The service and hospitallity at this hotel is among the best I’ve ever experienced at any hotel. You really feel welcomed and taken care of, and the staff is very helpful. The location is perfect, just along the river, and the balconies offer very nice views of the surroundings. Breakfast also very good. I strongly recommend this hotel!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Henrik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timo108, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear Henirk
Thank you very much for your great review. We are extremely pleased to read you spent some excellent days in Interlaken and appreciated the service and friendliness of our members of staff.
We hope to welcome you againi soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

I booked a room as prices were quite reasonable. The room was nice, clean, bed was comfy. Location was ideal, proximity to train station, 5 min walking distance, very centrally located and easy to just walk around the town. Breakfast was good, staff was helpful and friendly. Nice terrasse for the summertime.
The hotel is dog-friendly and they don’t charge for the dog. Kudos for that.
On the downside, walls are truly thin and train noise is frequent, so definitely not for the people with sleep problems.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Poseidonia13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timo108, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Dear Poseidonia13
Thank you very much for your review.
We are very pleased to read that you had a good stay and appreciated our services and members of staff.
We hope to welcome you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at the Hotel Bellevue.
This time of the year is not the best time (weather wise) to visit Interlaken, but staying somewhere really nice helps tremendously. The room offered all modern facilities including comfy beds, a good shower, coffee & tea making facilities, wifi and a tiny balcony with views over the river Aare.
The staff at the reception was really friendly and helpful and cheery - thank you again!
We didn’t take any meals at the hotel, so cannot judge breakfast or any other.
The hotel offers parking for a nightly fee.
Will try and be back here in the spring/summer and then enjoy the views over the Alps to the fullest!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank magyk85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timo108, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Dear Magyk85
Thank you very much for your excellent review. We are delighted to read that you had such a wonderful stay at our Hotel and appreciated our services.
We look forward to welcome you again next summer, and then you should not miss our rich breakfast buffet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews