We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
177
101
24
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
101
24
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistoric hotelresident pianistcocker spanielgreat britaincomplimentary bottle of wineski clubperiod furnituretwin roomwalking holidaytrain stationski runpacked lunchwelcome drinkhotel doghot waterski roomtraditional swiss hotel
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Hotel is charming. Loved looking out the window from our 4th floor window. Could hear the cowbells from the hills. Room was quirky. Breakfast was great. Especially loved breakfast and the pancake machine.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lisa041167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

We stayed at Hotel Falcon during the week of June 24, 2018. It’s a classic old hotel with period furniture in the lobby and hallways. The bathroom in at least our room was updated. The Eiger view from our room is exceptional! A real disappointment with this hotel was the minimal attention paid to the guests. Specifically we received no instructions about what to expect or how to participate in the dinners at the hotel restaurant- that we needed to sign up for that evening’s dinner including selecting an entree, and that Sunday dinner was a buffet- for example. When we asked questions the minimal staff on hand acted like we were bothering them. There appeared to be regular repeat or long-term guests and they were treated like old friends. But week-long visitors like us, however, were largely ignored and seemed a bother to the staff. Separate from the rest of the hotel staff the hotel restaurant breakfast and dinner staff, especially Louis, were all very attentive and helpful. The hotel staff could take courtesy lessons from them. It would be expected that in the less busy season staffing would be reduced. But that’s no excuse for rudeness.

Room Tip: Room 20 has an excellent view, except for three huge flags hung right above the balcony.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank raybee13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

This place is great! We loved our stay here from the warm welcome and drink to the food, location and don't forget Buddy the Cocker Spanial
The rooms are basic and the bathroom is tiny but it ticks all the boxes.
Recommend breakfast and at least one dinner, the food is good.
Thanks to the staff for making us feel welcome.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Havewemet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We had a room with a wonderful view of the mountains, the staff couldn't have been more helpful or more friendly. Food was great and the hotel owner, Sina, went out of her way to be helpful especially when I had a health problem. The pianist who played and sang every evening was a lovely Lady called Cathy. She encouraged me to join her and we sang duets together. We had the most fantastic time at this lovely historic venue.

Room Tip: The best rooms have a view of the mountains
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Diana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel is very strategically located with a clear view of the Jungfrau range and only 5 mts walk from Wengen station and the grocery store, cool. Rooms were tastefully furnished with wooden flooring and comfortable beds. We had opted for a Jungfrau view with balcony and no regrets on that! Just that we got greedy for more snow capped mountain view but few trees blocked that :), next time we shall go for higher floors! It's a family owned but professionally managed hotel. The dining area is huge and the dinner is not so expensive considering that it's a Swiss village and a 3 star hotel. Jenny was extremely nice and even managed a kettle for us in the room, thanks for that :)
The breakfast was huge and delicious....the range of cheese, breads, meats, cereals....all good!
( We had booked two interconnected rooms for 4)

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank mangorepublic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews