We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$180
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
US$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Home Hotel(Arosa)
US$115
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Book now, pay at stay
US$338
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$394
US$386
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$488/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveller rating
369
42
14
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
369
42
14
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski schoolkids clubthai restaurantyear after yearoverlooking the mountainsentire familybook in advancebus stop in frontwelcome homefive star hotelfamily holidaychoice of restaurantsany requestsvarious restaurantsan excellent hotelhotel facilitiesswiss alps
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 427 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017

As a child I visited the Kulm hotel with my grandparents.
For many years it was a dream of mine to return to Arosa and the Kulm hotel.
In August I returned with my wife and 2 children to beautiful Arosa and the Kulm Hotel.
The staff was lovely and always open and helpful.
The pool and hotel facilities were immaculate and super fun for the entire family.
The food was delicious and enjoyed by us all.
We also used your babysitting service and the kids loved it.
We are looking forward to a return visit next year

Room Tip: Suite room with View
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erez S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arosa_Kulm_Hotel7050, Manager at Arosa Kulm Hotel & Alpin Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear Erez S,

Thank you for taking the time aside to write a review regarding your recent stay here at the Kulm Hotel in such glowing terms.

Our goal is to leave our guests with many positive memories and a yearning to return. It sounds as if we were successful in this goal in your case, and we hope that we have the great pleasure of hosting you and your family again in the future.

We look forward to create more unforgettable Kulm moments for you and your family.

Warmest regards
The Salamin family and the Kulm Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Arosa Kulm is located next to skiing slopes with amazing views all around. The hotel was clean and room was spacious. The staff were helpful and food was excellent in all the restaurants. It is located on the bus route, so it is very easy to get around Arosa and surrounding areas. There is a post office few bus stops away, where you can get sim cards and etc. There are convenience stores near by where you can buy water bottles and etc.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aroyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arosa_Kulm_Hotel7050, Manager at Arosa Kulm Hotel & Alpin Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Dear aroyx

Thank you for sharing your great experience at our hotel with the TripAdvisor community.

We are glad that you enjoyed the fantastic skiing slopes and that we could satisfy you with our various restaurants.

Of course we will share your kind review with the whole team- they will be happy to welcome you back soon in our beautiful hotel!

Have you already visited our charming Alpin Spa? It is the best place to enjoy a nice and relaxing time after a day full of skiing!


Best regards

André Salamin, his family and the Arosa Kulm Hotel Alpin & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

It is a wonderfull ski resort . But the summer is so romantic as well . Great Spa . Wellness , massage, etc . Beautifull swimming pool !
You have the feeling you swimming between the mountans . Biking, walking, shopping sight seeing of the top of the moutans . 2 to 3 days is perfect for me . That's a real taste of the Naturen in Swtserland . You will be impressed .
I come to Arosa for 60 years . Also Skiing is great. And of course the Kulm hotel .
A wonderfull family hotel .

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Beat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arosa_Kulm_Hotel7050, Manager at Arosa Kulm Hotel & Alpin Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear Beat B
Thank you so much for your lovely comment.
We are happy, that you enjoyed the beauty of Arosa and its mountain scenery as well as the pleasure of the Kulm hotel. We look already forward to welcome you soon back home at the Kulm hotel.

Kindest regards

The Salamin family and the Kulm team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Excellent for food, service, quality, spa and general enjoyment. The owners and staff are friendly, professional and always have a smile on their face. A great place to relax and enjoy the wonderful are of Arosa.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view to the back - enjoy the open mountains and fresh air. Separate lift to the spa.
Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FranAndDoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arosa_Kulm_Hotel7050, Manager at Arosa Kulm Hotel & Alpin Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Dear FranAndDoug

Thank you so much for your kind words.
We are very happy that you had a wonderful time in our hotel and that you were so satisfied by enjoying our Kulm standards.

To us it is our biggest goal to make our guests feel like home and provide them the best Service that is possible.

We would be very happy to welcome you again soon at our beautiful hotel.


Best regards

André Salamin, his family and the Arosa Kulm Hotel Alpin & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Very well located outside of the village center in a very quiet location.
4 days of "pampering". Many thanks to the entire Kulm team! The inside decoration and ambience is very elegant and comfortable, while the outside looks a little out of date.

Room Tip: Junior Suite
Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArosaKulmHotel, Manager at Arosa Kulm Hotel & Alpin Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Daniel F

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for sharing your dinner experience here on TripAdvisor. We are delighted about your 5 from 5 points rating and that you enjoyed the four days with us.

I will share your positive feedback with our team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in Arosa.
Family Salamin and the Arosa Kulm Hotel & Alpin Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews