We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Art Boutique Hotel Monopol
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in St. Moritz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Very central boutique hotel. Room was smallish and well heated, which was no good on a summer night at 27 degrees. No air conditioner unfortunately but windows open ( on to noisy streets). Room was comfortable and the bar and Italian restaurant downstairs were nice. Food portions on the small size. Breakfast was reasonable. Staff were lovely. Lake is a ten min walk down the hill.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Skytourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtboutiqueMonopol, General Manager at Art Boutique Hotel Monopol, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Skytourist
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are happy you generally enjoyed your stay with us, but take your comments serious to maximize our customer satisfaction. In our area - as 27 degrees day temperatures are not very often - hotels do not have a/c in general. You did right when opening the windows and we are very sorry to hear there was noise outside in the pedestrian zone.

Nevertheless, we hope to have the chance to welcoming you back and remain at your disposal for any further assistacne.

Best regards,
Dominik Zurbruegg, Host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2017

i come to st. moritz every year on summer & stay in the hotel - location is great - the center of st. moritz, near the church, the restaurant is amazing & they have good wines.
the room is apacious & well equiped, we had a lake view with snowy mountains.
we will be back next summer

Room Tip: ask for high floor (i stayed at 3)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexh1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtboutiqueMonopol, General Manager at Art Boutique Hotel Monopol, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear alexh1952
On behalf of the whole team, I would like to thank you for this great review and the fidelity to our hotel. The Engadine Summer is indeed just stunning and we are happy you have chosen the Art Boutique Hotel Monopol for your "home away from home".
Have you ever tried us in winter? There is a lot to experience even in the cold time of the year and we are sure you will enjoy the slopes, winter hiking or one of the uncountable high class events in the area.
For any advice, please do not hesitate to contact us. We are more than happy to assist.
Best regards,
Dominik Zurbruegg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Wonderful hotel. Good size room, bathroom and the most wardrobe space I've ever seen in a hotel. Extremely comfortable beds and pillows. Complementary fruit, water and delicious chocolate cake in our room to welcome us after a long train journey. Restaurant is fabulous. Food presented well. Try the fruit bowl dessert - an experience. We were able to choose from the al a carte menu. Amazing buffet breakfast and eggs cooked to order. Great central location for lifts. Staff were excellent, especially the restaurant staff. Nothing was too much. Service exceptional. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtboutiqueMonopol, General Manager at Art Boutique Hotel Monopol, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Susan H
It is with great pleasure that we learned you enjoyed your stay with us at the Art Boutique Hotel Monopol in St. Moritz. We try to deliver the best possible service every day and go beyond guests expectations. I will share your feedback with the team and we all hope to welcome you back soon.
Best regards,
Dominik Zurbruegg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

I just stayed a night but it was filled us with satisfaction.
Hotel location was centered and easy to go tourist attractions by walk.
And hotel has a spa facilities so it was great. Especially, Jacuzzi located the top levels had a lovely view of St.Moritz .
Bedding was also good so we got a good night's sleep.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 희주 유
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtboutiqueMonopol, General Manager at Art Boutique Hotel Monopol, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for staying with us while travelling through Switzerland. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time at Art Boutique Hotel Monopol and hope to meet you again here in St. Moritz.
Best regards,
Dominik Zurbruegg, Host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

I experienced the best service at any hotel I have stayed at in my 40 years of traveling. I was travelling with my family, which made us a bit high maintenance and the staff was great at addressing our needs from detailed instructions on how to get to the various mountains to finding and bringing to us at the train station my daughter's stuffed animal, which she had left in the room and doing it quickly enough that we were able to catch our train. In addition, the hotel restaurant was excellent and very attentive. One of the few places that had food that both of my kids liked and cleaned their plate. This is definitely my first choice in St. Moritz.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tlawt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtboutiqueMonopol, General Manager at Art Boutique Hotel Monopol, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Dear tlawt
It is with great pleasure that we learn you enjoyed a wonderful time with us at the Art Boutique Hotel Monopol. On behalf of the whole team, we would like to thank you for this great review and hope to welcoming you back soon.
In the meantime, we remain with our best wishes and warm regards,
Dominik Zurbruegg, Host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Moritz hotels
1.8 km away
Kempinski Grand Hotel des Bains St. Moritz
0.1 km away
Crystal Hotel
Crystal Hotel
#10 of 33 in St. Moritz
338 reviews
0.2 km away
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
#1 of 33 in St. Moritz
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
San Gian Hotel
San Gian Hotel
#4 of 33 in St. Moritz
373 reviews
0.2 km away
Kulm Hotel St. Moritz
Kulm Hotel St. Moritz
#3 of 33 in St. Moritz
703 reviews
3.2 km away
Giardino Mountain
Giardino Mountain
#8 of 33 in St. Moritz
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Boutique Hotel Monopol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Boutique Hotel Monopol

Address: Via Maistra 17, St. Moritz 7500, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Engadin St. Moritz > St. Moritz
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in St. Moritz
#9 Business Hotel in St. Moritz
#9 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in St. Moritz
#10 Romantic Hotel in St. Moritz
#10 Spa Hotel in St. Moritz
Price Range: RM 1,137 - RM 2,731 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Art Boutique Hotel Monopol 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Art Boutique Hotel Monopol is ideally located in the pedestrian area at the heart of St. Moritz, and conveniently close to all the boutiques, restaurants, cafes and bars. Also, the Chantarella funicular is only a two-minute walk away, and this takes you to the slopes in winter and the Corviglia mountain bike flow trail in summer. This 4-star hotel offers beautiful spacious rooms as well as a rooftop spa and roof terrace with breath-taking lake views. Further attractions include the superb Italian-Mediterranean Restaurant MONO with its wine cellar bar La Cantina, the Hotel Bar & Lounge with the stylish Smoker’s Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Art Boutique Hotel Monopol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Monopol Swiss Quality
Monopol Swiss Quality St Moritz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing