We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$262
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$368
US$322
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$338
US$273
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$144
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$98
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$92
US$85
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,183)
Filter reviews
2,183 results
Traveller rating
1,809
335
32
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,809
335
32
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot chocolatetrain stationrubber duckcarrot juicegreat hotelbreakfast buffetperfect locationmini barcoffee and teapedestrian zonelittle touchessoft drinksfunicular riderestaurants and shopsshort walk to the lakewould highly recommend this hotelfew steps
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 2,183 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018

We arrive by train, then took the funicular in the train station and in 5 min we were at the hotel, so easy and fast. We stayed for 2 nights, our room newly renovated, staff excellent, and breakfast buffet excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fernando V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontana-GM, Direttore generale at Lugano Dante Center Swiss Quality Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Fernando V,

Thank you very much for your beautiful review. Your opinion is very important to us and it’s also a source of inspiration!

It’s a pleasure to offer our guests a unique and an unforgettable experience.

Please come back again in Lugano. We are waiting for you.

Carlo Fontana (GM) and the whole team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

Perfect location, possibility to personalize your stay beforehand, comfortable beds and great selection of pillows, friendly hotel staff, modern rooms with smart and modern equipment. Good breakfast. Computer and printer in the lobby.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank msh_main
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontana-GM, Direttore generale at Lugano Dante Center Swiss Quality Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear msh_main,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Lugano Dante for your stay in Lugano.

We are very happy you could appreciate our customisation system in order to personalize your room before arrival: a small sign to show our guests the gratitude for choosing us.

Please come back again, we are waiting for you.

Carlo Fontana GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

Centrally located located, friendly staff, super clean and comfortable. Breakfast extensive choice. Minute walk to beautiful Lugano lake, expensive shops and restaurants.
Next to funicular to train station. Recommended!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Fransmannot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontana-GM, Direttore generale at Lugano Dante Center Swiss Quality Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Fransmannot,

Thank you for taking the time to share your beautiful feedback. Our job is to take care of our valued customers offering them all our attention and a personalized service.

Many thanks for your nice words.

Hoping to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Best regards.
Carlo Fontana GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

A perfect hotel with wonderful staff. Everywhere clean and comfortable. So convenient for everything including the finicular to and from the station. Our first hotel in Switzerland and a great introduction

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ObanTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Almost the perfect hotel. Great location just a few steps from everything. Everything you need on hand. Cafes and bars close by. Chocolates everywhere. Very quiet at night. Good beds and bathrooms. Croissants for breakfast could have been fresher.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Murray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews