We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveller rating
175
175
77
20
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
175
77
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshavana barcigar barjapanese foodindoor poolfavola restaurantlake viewgreat hotelsteep hillpatio furnitureinside the buildingturkish bathfriendly receptionistlounge chairshotel lobbylake luganobreakfast was includedtrain station
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 456 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2018

This hotel is nice. We were only here for one night, the reception was not helpful at all- giving us two sets of different information about the same activity. But it is conveniently located, although their parking is not convenient and difficult to maneuver. Overall, it was pretty nice to stay in, but I'm sure there must be better hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sivandana96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

You'll have a near-impossible mission trying to get internet access here. The wifi connects to your devices but there is no internet access due to the hotel's ISP having dodgy certificates. Reception is absolutely clueless as to what to do about it despite having a motto of "catering to all guests' needs." They'll just tell you that the password is wrong or you've done something incorrectly. If you have an issue at this place, they don't seem to care to fix it. The only good service you'll get is from the waiters at the ridiculously priced restaurants.
Also, don't travel to this hotel on foot from the station as it is uphill and extremely difficult to transport luggage. Pre-arrange a transfer or find a taxi.

Room Tip: upper level floors for best views
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rory F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Located 10 mins from the train station by taxi. The hotel was recently redone and the room was very nice. We were upgraded to a suite with a beautiful view. The bed was extremely comfortable. Wide variety of options for breakfast. Would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank John Darcy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Easy to reach and a few steps from the lake this hotel is a comfortable place to stay and reach.. however rooms, breakfast and service are just average.. nothing special. The Favola restaurant is dated in forniture and smells of cigarettes and cigars so despite the great view of the lake I s not that welcoming.
Not aiming to stay there again..

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Elifreee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

We travelled as a family of 4 (2 adults and 2 toddlers).
The first thing I didn't like was their website and especially their booking system (with lack of information and a weird payment system).
There was one free parking spot when we arrived. So we were happy about.
Our suite with a garden view was ok. The garden was beautiful with plenty of space.
Our room was relatively clean; however, our white socks turned grey in a matter of time.
The bathroom and bedroom doors didn't close all the way unless you pushed really hard. Some of the bathroom appliances didn't work. We were unable to turn on the radiator so we called the reception and the receptionist promised to send somebody to have a look at it in 2 mins. Nobody showed up. The heated toilet seat was ridiculous and noisy.
Our bedroom looked outdated. Humidity was very high and you could see condensation on glass doors in the morning.
We ordered room service on two occasions. Only one restaurant was open on our first night at the hotel. I ordered noodles which were ok but overpriced and my husband ordered salmon which was amazing. Then we called the reception to get rid of our food tray and leftovers but nobody came. So we had to call them again...
On our second day both restaurants were open and we decided to order from La Favola restaurant. My husband ordered duck which was terrible, rubbery and with lots of fat bits hanging from the sides. Moreover, there were no kids or deserts options on the room service menu.
Breakfast was excellent with a fresh selection of pastries, cold cuts, local yogurts, juices, etc. Their coffees, latte macchiatos, etc were really good as well.
However, there weren't enough chairs for babies and one of the chairs was missing a strap (which is not safe).
The swimming pool area was small and wet.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank travellerwithkid2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews