We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
99
128
36
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
128
36
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area city centre san salvatore great pool hotel is located main train station nice hotel buffet breakfast walked down super hotel nice balcony family room old fashioned lake view four nights first floor by foot
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Lovely hotel with a pool and plenty of sun beds. A bit of a walk to the front but you can get a bus.
Walked down to the lake and booked to go to the Swiss Miniature Village which is a must.
The staff were very attentive,
They have a BBQ evening outside round the pool. The room was clean and ample room

Room tip: Room 114 was quiet
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Delfino, Manager at Hotel Delfino Lugano, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Marlene,

thank you very much for your kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed the closeness of our hotel to the bus stop (2 minutes from the train station) and that you appreciated the main attractions of the Lugano Lake and our restaurant proposals.

We would be glad to welcome you at the Hotel Delfino Lugano again anytime.

Best regards

Hotel Delfino Lugano

Patrick Gerber
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Super choice for a weeks stay in Lugano, the hotel reception staff were very helpful and friendly, assisting with discount bus tickets, directions etc.
Our room decor was a little old fashioned but everything from reception to pool to room to silicone around the shower was absolutely immaculate and clean. Staff were constantly attending and cleaning.
The breakfast was a great choice including gluten free options.
The pool area was generous, lots of good quality sunbeds.
Our beach towels and all linen was of high quality and super clean.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuicyLucyMarkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Delfino, Manager at Hotel Delfino Lugano, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Lucy,

Thank you very much for your kind and detailed review of our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed the stay at the Hotel Delfino Lugano, the variety of our breakfast buffet offer, the pool area and the friendliness of our multilingual staff.

We are glad that you could use “Ticino Ticket” to travel by bus and by train free and to get special discount for entrance fees.

We hope to welcome you again at the Hotel Delfino Lugano.

Best regards from the sunny side of Switzerland,

Hotel Delfino Lugano
Patrick Gerber
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

The customer service was incredible, thank you Sarah, Pamela, and Simon and everyone who truly gave the hotel such a warm atmosphere. The location was wonderful, very helpful having a major bus stop directly in front of the hotel! Very convenient being close to Franklin University, as well as within walking distance to the San Salvatore Funicular and the Lugano Boat Tour dock. (Both are a must!) Our room had a million dollar view and slept 4!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendyHBCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Delfino, Manager at Hotel Delfino Lugano, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Wendy,

thank you very much for your great review. We are very glad that you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed the closeness of the Hotel Delfino Lugano to the main city attractions and the wonderful lake view from our Superior room.
We hope to welcome you at the Hotel Delfino Lugano anytime soon.

Best regards,

Hotel Delfino Lugano
Patrick Gerber
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

The rooms are big, very modern and comfortable. Small but nice balcony. The location is not ideal but still central enough to be acceptable. Prices are rather high but in view of the excellent facilities they are justified.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank hanschristiang2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Delfino, General Manager at Hotel Delfino Lugano, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Hans-Christian G
Thank you for the good review of our hotel - we are very happy that you enjoyed the stay at our hotel and look forward to your next visit!
Kind regards
Patrick Gerber, Hotelmanager
backoffice@hoteldelfinolugano.ch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017

had a great two nights in hotel Delfino . very good room with a cosy balcony and a great view, it had a very good parking house and the staff was just great ! loved the poolgarden where it was cosy and quiet to relax in sunbath and cooling in the swimming pool with the beautiful view around ! the food at the hotel was very good and nice to eat outside in the poolgarden . was there in july 2016 and will definitely go back to hotel Delfino when i will be there next time . Thanks for me hotel Delfino !

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank brynjar0rn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Delfino, Manager at Hotel Delfino Lugano, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Hotel Delfino Lugano
Patrick Gerber, Hotel Manager
backoffice@hoteldelfinolugano.ch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews