We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room with a view ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Delfino Lugano
Ranked #17 of 44 Hotels in Lugano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Nice and quiet hotel with a nice view at the lake with friendly multilingual staff and a nice choice for breakfast within easy walking distance to the centre. Hotels offers a free ticket for the local public transport

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Delfino, Manager at Hotel Delfino Lugano, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Ben,

thank you for your great review! We are glad that you enjoyed the amazing lake view from your superior room, the friendliness of our multilingual staff, the fresh and breakfast buffet with seasonal and local products as well as the closeness to the main sightseeing places and the public transportations.

We are happy that the “Ticino Ticket” was useful and that you could travel by bus and by train for free throughout the entire Swiss Italian region.

We would be glad to welcome you again anytime soon.

Best regards from the sunny side of Switzerland

Hotel Delfino Lugano

Patrick Gerber
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2017

Lovely hotel with a pool and plenty of sun beds. A bit of a walk to the front but you can get a bus.
Walked down to the lake and booked to go to the Swiss Miniature Village which is a must.
The staff were very attentive,
They have a BBQ evening outside round the pool. The room was clean and ample room

Room Tip: Room 114 was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Delfino, Manager at Hotel Delfino Lugano, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Marlene,

thank you very much for your kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed the closeness of our hotel to the bus stop (2 minutes from the train station) and that you appreciated the main attractions of the Lugano Lake and our restaurant proposals.

We would be glad to welcome you at the Hotel Delfino Lugano again anytime.

Best regards

Hotel Delfino Lugano

Patrick Gerber
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Super choice for a weeks stay in Lugano, the hotel reception staff were very helpful and friendly, assisting with discount bus tickets, directions etc.
Our room decor was a little old fashioned but everything from reception to pool to room to silicone around the shower was absolutely immaculate and clean. Staff were constantly attending and cleaning.
The breakfast was a great choice including gluten free options.
The pool area was generous, lots of good quality sunbeds.
Our beach towels and all linen was of high quality and super clean.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuicyLucyMarkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Delfino, Manager at Hotel Delfino Lugano, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Lucy,

Thank you very much for your kind and detailed review of our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed the stay at the Hotel Delfino Lugano, the variety of our breakfast buffet offer, the pool area and the friendliness of our multilingual staff.

We are glad that you could use “Ticino Ticket” to travel by bus and by train free and to get special discount for entrance fees.

We hope to welcome you again at the Hotel Delfino Lugano.

Best regards from the sunny side of Switzerland,

Hotel Delfino Lugano
Patrick Gerber
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

The customer service was incredible, thank you Sarah, Pamela, and Simon and everyone who truly gave the hotel such a warm atmosphere. The location was wonderful, very helpful having a major bus stop directly in front of the hotel! Very convenient being close to Franklin University, as well as within walking distance to the San Salvatore Funicular and the Lugano Boat Tour dock. (Both are a must!) Our room had a million dollar view and slept 4!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendyHBCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Delfino, Manager at Hotel Delfino Lugano, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Wendy,

thank you very much for your great review. We are very glad that you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed the closeness of the Hotel Delfino Lugano to the main city attractions and the wonderful lake view from our Superior room.
We hope to welcome you at the Hotel Delfino Lugano anytime soon.

Best regards,

Hotel Delfino Lugano
Patrick Gerber
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

The rooms are big, very modern and comfortable. Small but nice balcony. The location is not ideal but still central enough to be acceptable. Prices are rather high but in view of the excellent facilities they are justified.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Hans-Christian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Delfino, General Manager at Hotel Delfino Lugano, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Hans-Christian G
Thank you for the good review of our hotel - we are very happy that you enjoyed the stay at our hotel and look forward to your next visit!
Kind regards
Patrick Gerber, Hotelmanager
backoffice@hoteldelfinolugano.ch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lugano hotels
1.3 km away
Lugano Dante Center Swiss Quality Hotel
0.4 km away
Hotel Admiral
Hotel Admiral
#15 of 44 in Lugano
503 reviews
2.2 km away
Villa Sassa Hotel, Residence & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel International au Lac
0.4 km away
Ibis Lugano Paradiso
Ibis Lugano Paradiso
#13 of 44 in Lugano
536 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotel City Lugano
Hotel City Lugano
#5 of 44 in Lugano
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Delfino Lugano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delfino Lugano

Address: via Cassarinetta 6, Lugano 6900, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Ticino > Lugano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 44 Hotels in Lugano
Price Range: RM 447 - RM 1,002 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Delfino Lugano 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Delfino is close to lakeshore and next to the center. The owner family is managing the hotel since almost 30 years with their individual style. All rooms dispose of balcony and all comforts, like AC, Flat Screen-TV and W-Lan. During the summer season, make the most of the heated outdoor swimming pool and its relaxing, fully furnished, surroundings.Our Restaurant offers Mediterranean cuisine with fresh products an typical regional dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Delfino Lugano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delfino Hotel Lugano
Hotel Delfino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing