We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$370
US$331
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$347
US$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$310
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$135
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$221
US$205
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Book now, pay at stay
US$218
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$144
US$133
Priceline
View Deal
US$258
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (663)
Filter reviews
663 results
Traveller rating
483
137
29
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
483
137
29
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake luganola verandanew wingoriginal buildinglake viewturn down servicebelle epoqueold worldbeautiful hotelmodern amenitieshigh levelan incredible viewgrand old hotelshort strollhotel staffbreakfast buffettrain station
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 663 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2017

My wife and I recently stayed at the Hotel Splendide Royal in Lugano. It is a Belle Epoque masterpiece fronting onto Lake Lugano in the Italian speaking portion of southern Switzerland. The hotel itself is magnificent in an old world way. The staff from the doormen to the front desk, to the bar staff are all super friendly and help make the stay a pleasure. A special mention goes to the magnificent breakfast ad the marvellous lake views while consuming it. "Superb" as an adjective does not do it justice, as it was unforgettable! Do yourself a favour and get a room with lake views, and have Toto Cotugno handy on your ipod. You won't regret it!

Room Tip: Lake view is the way to go,
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VicNicholas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed for two nights, nice and comfortable bed, big room with perfect lake view ( but sadly not perfect weather ). So happy it is a very pet friendly hotel which has special dog menu and dog services, my little dog has very good time here.
Restaurant serves good food, classic imperial interior, nothing to complaint ONLY there is no Kettle for boiling water in the room.

Highly recommend if u stay in Lugano for holiday / business .

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

I stayed overnight for meetings. The hotel was truly lovely. The rooms are traditional and beautifully appointed with big new bathrooms. For a classic hotel there was a very good number of plugs for computers and phones etc. The staff was outstanding, top flight and very, very professional- really some of the best I have seen in Switzerland. My only regret was staying for a long weekend.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ctrgeneva2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

From the moment we were picked up at the airport by hotel staff until we were dropped off at the train station the experience at this hotel was first class! As a member of LHW we had the privilege of being upgraded to a beautiful lakeview suite.The suite in the original building, was sumptuous,comfortable and had a huge terrace to enjoy the wonderful view. Housekeeping was faultless and every day the fresh fruit and bottled water was replenished. Breakfast was as expected with great coffee and the service top notch ,especially from Diego who remembered how we liked our coffee each day! Actually most staff were friendly,knowledgeable and professional with special thanks to Giovanni at reception and the multi tasker Riccardo who addressed me by my name from the onset to the end of our stay. The Splendide is all about class ,style and service..and I would recommend highly to all

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripMember050120171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

best hotel wonderful service nice view excellent rooms delicious breakfast professional personal beautiful interior concierge services are excellent very recommend this hotel recommend everyone to visit this fabulous place

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
Thank yackobashvilil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews