We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Lugano Paradiso
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (621)
Filter reviews
621 results
Traveller rating
251
276
58
19
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
276
58
19
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslugano paradisomonte san salvatorestandard roomnice hotelbreakfast buffetnice poolexcellent stayswimming poollake viewtrain stationaccorswitzerlandmotorwayprivacygaragechfproximity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 621 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel staff and management are very personable and remember your name as I was staying here for quite some time. The hotel is very clean and has a parking garage for your vehicle and is located close to public transportation (train and bus) as well as centrally located for a quick 10 minute walk to the center of Lugano. It is also 1 street away from Lake Lugano. The hotel has a breakfast buffet to choose anything from a traditional European breakfast to just some yoghurt and fruit. Switzerland is expensive and this hotel is reasonably priced for the location. I would highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Margit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

The Novotel in Lugano-Paradiso is completely new. The rooms are very friendly and have enough space. It is central located, around 10 Minutes to the center of Lugano.
The staff is very helpful and friendly. Online check-in and check-out works very well.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lowrider78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel_Lugano, Leiter Front Office at Novotel Lugano Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear Mr. Lowrider78, Buongiorno! Good morning!

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Lugano Paradiso. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us.
Sincerely,
Felice C.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

Near to lake, front san salvatore funicular. staff friendly . good for family and children
Also easy to reach from train station or by car. Will for sure stay here again when going to Lugano.highly recommended

Room Tip: double room
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank jani m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel_Lugano, Leiter Front Office at Novotel Lugano Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear jani m,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Lugano Paradiso.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Felice C.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

Very nice Hotel that must be brand new as you get the feeling everything is new and you are the first guest to use it. Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are very nice and really top. Breakfast also very good and can be highly recommended. Location close to lake and a short walk to reach downtown Lugano. Also easy to reach from train station or by car. Will for sure stay here again when going to Lugano.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Markus I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian S, Team Novotel Lugano at Novotel Lugano Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Dear Markus I,
thank you very much for this great review.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your time here with us at the Novotel Lugano Paradiso and are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
We wish you a Happy new year 2018!
Your's
Novotel Lugano Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel - great rooms - buffet breakfast was very nice staff very friendly - hotel was very big Would recommended this hotel good for couple of nights while moving from place to place - local restaurants good

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank stanley031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian S, General Management at Novotel Lugano Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for this great review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your time here with us at the Novotel Lugano Paradiso and are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
With sunny regards
Christian S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews