We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel AlaGare
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Victoria Hotel(Lausanne)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Hotel Elite(Lausanne)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lausanne Palace(Lausanne)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
43
95
67
23
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
95
67
23
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmodel railwayglass floortrain stationbreakfast roomname suggeststravel cardthemed hotelturn leftluggage roomelectric kettletiny bathroomtea and coffeefree transport cardhotel staymain stationtop floortwin room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I visit Lausanne regularly have not stayed at the AlaGare for the past 3 years since now. They have refurbished the hotel and with new fittings in the rooms and upgraded their breakfast restaurant and offerings. Definite improvement and value for money for a three star hotel. The location is about 50m from the main station (Lausanne Gare). The continental breakfast is plentiful and fresh and goes beyond the normal continental breakfast fare. The glass floor is intriguing with a miniature town/train underneath. I am sure kids would love it but the hotel is mainly business travellers.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank khalidgalant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe d, Gérant at Hotel AlaGare, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Madame, dear Sir,
Many thanks for having taken the time to post your positive comment on Internet. We mostly appreciate it.
Your appreciation of your stay will be forwarded to my team, which gives its best to make your stay a comfortable and easy one.
A warm welcome, a rich buffet breakfast and very comfortable beds are our priorities.
We very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon again in hotel AlaGare
With my kindest regards.
Jean-Baptiste Bagi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

Stayed here late December in a comfortable room on the ground floor. Bit of a shock to find two sets of brand new earplugs waiting for us in the bathroom, presumably because of the hotel’s proximity to the railway station but in actual fact in winter with the shutters and windows closed we were not disturbed by it. The breakfast room was fun with its decor and the underfloor model railway and there was a good selection of food items available for breakfast. For evening meals if you wanted to stay close to the hotel there were a couple eateries on the other side of the street, if not, it was a short walk to the station and one stop on the metro up to the city centre. A good base for a couple of days if you wanted to use the railway to explore the Lake Geneva area.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank merula801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe d, Gérant at Hotel AlaGare, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you for having taken the time to rate our hotel on Internet. We mostly appreciate it. I will forward your comments to my team, who does its best to make your stay a comfortable and easy one. All of the Hotels et Patrimoine's hotels are developped around a theme, which is used in the decoration. Our guests experience a new, entertaining and relaxing environment in addition to the traditional hotel services. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon again in hotel AlaGare
With my kindest regards.
Jean-Baptiste Bagi
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Very good position, good breakfast and very nice stuff. I have appreciate the public transport crad from hotel and the breakfast was very nice. The position is very close to city center and lake too. Very nice trip.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 570Enrico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe d, Gérant at Hotel AlaGare, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear Sir

Many thanks for having taken the time to post your positive comment on Internet. We mostly appreciate it.
Your appreciation of your stay will be forwarded to my team, which gives its best to make your stay a comfortable and easy one.
A warm welcome, a rich buffet breakfast and very comfortable beds are our priorities
We very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon again in hotel AlaGare

With my kindest regards.

Jean-Baptiste Bagi
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Small but cosy hotel in an ideal location near the train station. The staff are friendly and it's a reasonable price for the area, with comfortable facilities and a good breakfast spread. Would recommend to other business travellers!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe d, Gérant at Hotel AlaGare, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Sam,

Many thanks for having taken the time to post your positive comment on Internet. We mostly appreciate it.
Your appreciation of your stay will be forwarded to my team, which gives its best to make your stay a comfortable and easy one.
We very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon again in hotel AlaGare or in one of the 5 other hotels of the group Hôtels et Patrimoine.

With my kindest regards.
Nicolas Vainchtock
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Its a small and clean hotel , conveniently located near Lausanne train station , lake , shopping .

Staff is very helpful and polite.

You can find nearby good restaurant, place to roam around and night life.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amithcubic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe d, Gérant at Hotel AlaGare, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for having taken the time to post your positive comment on Internet. We mostly appreciate it.
Your appreciation of your stay will be forwarded to my team, which gives its best to make your stay a comfortable and easy one.
We very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon again in hotel AlaGare

With my kindest regards.

Nicolas Vainchtock
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews