We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what you need”
Review of stattHotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
stattHotel
Ranked #4 of 46 Zurich B&B and Inns
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“Exactly what you need”
Reviewed 15 December 2011

If you look for a friendly and cozy hotel room in the centre of Zurich, then statthotel is the right choice.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christoph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    67
    16
    9
    2
See reviews for
16
44
37
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Very nice and discrete. It is like having your own apartment ...no lobby no confusion just strait to your room....

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mcherub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Just a quick one as I'm here on business but I had to add a comment to say how great the Statt Hotel was for me and how welcoming Daniela, who runs the hotel was. I would definitely recommend staying here. The location was also perfect. A 5 minute walk from the Main Station

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

If you're looking for luxury then look to other, grander hotels. If, however, you are looking for a base on a weekend trip which is affordable, spotlessly clean and is in a great location then I wholeheartedly recommend stattHotel. The rooms are comfortable, spacious, clean and come with some great extras such as an espresso machine, chocolates and biscuits, travel adapters and free WiFi which all go towards making a stay at the hotel as comfortable as possible.

The staff are extremely friendly but this is almost a self-service, no frills type of place: you pick up your key card using a code and are unlikely to see the reception desk unless absolutely required. As a base for a weekend trip this has its benefits though.

We continue to recommend stattHotel to our friends and family after five or six stays due to its location, affordability, comfort and simple service. Again, if you want room service and a spa then look elsewhere but if you want to see the city - and what a great city it is - then try stattHotel.

Room Tip: If possible, ask for a room at the rear of the hotel. The front side can get noisy on Friday nights...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin_Birney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

I was alone, so my room was really mini, but everything that I needed I had: good bed, clean bathroom, hairdryer, tv, and a coffemachine for espresso with a 4 coffetabs as offer, window to the backside. (be carefull at saturday, many people downstairs in front of the bar making noise - if you have a window to the street, take some oropax if you are sensitive fot that. There is a minibar but empty. All restaurants and bars are around. Reception only at the day and very friendly and helpfull. Very nice, I recommend stattHotel to anyone that want to stay in the center of Zürich.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lillyvoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Old Town
Hotel Adler
Hotel Adler
#18 of 139 in Zurich
761 reviews
Old Town
Storchen Zurich
Storchen Zurich
#5 of 139 in Zurich
739 reviews
Old Town
Marktgasse Hotel
Marktgasse Hotel
#51 of 139 in Zurich
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Hotel Helmhaus
Hotel Helmhaus
#10 of 139 in Zurich
841 reviews
Old Town
Widder Hotel
Widder Hotel
#2 of 139 in Zurich
463 reviews
Hotel Alexander
#37 of 139 in Zurich
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to stattHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about stattHotel

Property: stattHotel
Address: Schneggengasse 8, Zurich 8001, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich > Old Town
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Zurich
Price range (per night): RM707 - RM1,433
Hotel Class:1 star — stattHotel 1*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your stattHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing