We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$214
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$156
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ibis Zurich City West(Zurich)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$143
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$282
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mercure Stoller Zurich(Zurich)(Great Value!)
US$115
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
H+ Hotel Zuerich(Zurich)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$137
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Bristol Hotel Zurich(Zurich)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Swissotel Zurich(Zurich)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$183
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Alexander(Zurich)
US$225
US$186
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (1,050)
Filter reviews
1,050 results
Traveller rating
540
346
115
32
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
540
346
115
32
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungewhite elephantgrand superior roomtrain stationnorth wingold towncorner roomriver viewhigh floorminute walkmain buildingwalking distancewonderful staywonderful hotelcomfortable roomsan upgradethe location is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
635 - 640 of 1,050 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2015

The Zurich Marriott is a good, well located property that offers contemporary decor, updated rooms and a great lounge if you have access. Given it's in Zurich it is still a bit pricey but is one of the better choices in the city and they offer good dining options, a nice lounge and even a cigar room. Love coming each time.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
Thank Alex A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottZurich, Guest Relations Manager at Zurich Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2015

Dear Alex A,

Thank you so much for your loyalty towards the Zurich Marriott Hotel and for reviewing your past experiences on Tripadvisor.

It is wonderful to learn that you enjoy each and every stay. Your words will certainly be of great assistance for fellow travelers.

We are very much looking forward to being your host again in the near future.

With warm regards from cool Zurich

M. Anhuth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Zurich Marriott Hotel. We stayed on the 31st floor of the main hotel. It had an amazing view which was to die for. Breakfast was good and so was the service.

It's located close to the Train station. It's about 5-10 mins walk and you can catch the train to Airport which leaves every 15 mins or so and reaches the airport in 10 mins. The coach stop is just in front of the hotel and is 5 mins walk (very convenient if you are the taking the tours from "Best of Switzerland" or Viator).

There are 2 hotels, if you need Wifi and a good view, pay a bit more and take the main hotel.

Highly recommended for its close proximity to Lake Zurich and most of the local sightseeing places in Old Zurich. Walk down the hotel along the river is to die for! So romantic and relaxing..

Room Tip: There are 2 hotels, if you need Wifi and a good view, pay a bit more and take the main hotel
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NonaCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2015 via mobile

I have been staying at this property for more than 20 years and each time I leave, I am counting the days for my next visit.
Everyone is friendly and go out of their way to help and you just feel like a part of a big "hotel family".
The rooms have had a significant face lift in the last year and are now stylish with plenty of storage, big windows providing plenty of light and great views and space to work and relax. The bed is so comfy.
The hotel has a great executive lounge with attentive staff and a good range of food and drink in the morning and evening. The inhouse Thai restaurant is one of the best particularly if you like your Thai food spicy. The Echo offers a selection of Swiss dishes and wines - try the steak that you cook yourself on a hot stone or the tasty but filling cordon blue. And if there is room there are yummy desserts to follow.
Thoroughly recommend and counting the days until I'm back!

Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
Thank yhi904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottZurich, Guest Relations Manager at Zurich Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2015

Dear yhi904,

Thank you so much for your long term loyalty towards the Zurich Marriott Hotel and you wonderful comment on Tripadvisor.

It fills us with pride and joy to learn that the Marriott Hotel is your preferred hotel in Zurich.
And your "big family" is always delighted hosting you!

Your kind words will be shared with the team and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Brilliantly Yours

M. Anhuth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2015

The worst guest service we ever had. Their front desk employees, think they own the hotel and we are their servants. Even their housekeepers, would give the bad look if you asked them to refresh your room in the evening. Their answer" we just cleaned your room". They have 2 great restaurants, horrible service. Waitresses not trained. the next table to us, their waitress dropped their food on both gentlemen laps. I am sure she was trained. Discusting clientele. It is located in an industrial area with some boarded & vacant building. Pitch dark street around the hotel at night. On the lake across from the bus station. Homeless, sleeping across the street on the lake, in October !!!!. Central Plaza Hotel, is in a better lid and lively location.

Room Tip: Main building in a high floor
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Raouf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2015 via mobile

Amazing hotel in a good location , though I would say a little far from where the bars and restaurants are but its a very manageable walk.

Breakfast is good and the members lounge and evening snacks and drinks are great .

Rooms are excellent and so is the staff

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank TANAYTHAKUR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottZurich, Guest Relations Manager at Zurich Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2015

Dear TANAYTHAKUR,

Thank you for your amazing review on Tripadvisor.

Your kind feedback regarding our hosts delivering excellent service will be gladly shared within the team.

We are very much looking forward to being your host again in the near future.

Brilliantly Yours

M. Anhuth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews