We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Alexander(Zurich)
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Novotel Zurich City West(Zurich)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ibis Zurich City West(Zurich)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$422
US$323
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$125
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mercure Stoller Zurich(Zurich)(Great Value!)
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$144
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Bistrol Zurich(Zurich)(Great Value!)
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Swissotel Zurich(Zurich)(Great Value!)
US$205
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (917)
Filter reviews
917 results
Traveller rating
714
169
18
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
714
169
18
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslimmat riverold towna river view roompiano barwonderful hotelclock towerperfect locationchurch bellsacross the riverperfect stayfriendly hotelroom ratecomfortable roomssmall hotelfew minutes walkbreakfast was includedtrain station
Filter
Updating list...
269 - 274 of 917 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2016

I stayed in room 415 a large suite which gave a dual aspect stunning view of the River. There were two comfortable queen sized beds and I slept very comfortably. The bathroom was on the small size especially if there are two people staying in the room. A Samsung pad was provided in the room with free internet.
The breakfast room was a beautiful high ceilinged room with a beautiful view of the river and bridge. The Buffet was excellent with an orange press so you could have fresh orange juice; fresh honey on the comb; home made spreads; cereals; selection from the patisserie

Room Tip: Any room with a view of the river - so beautiful to look out on both day and night
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank soosoo888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StorchenZurich, Geschäftsführer at Storchen Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2016

Dear Guest

thank you very much for your kind rating. It is great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. As it is an old building we have some room with rather small bathrooms but try to compensate that with a great view and Services. By the way Internet is free in the entire Hotel.

We look foward to welcomeing you soon again in Zurich and the Storchen.

Best regards and all the best to you

Jörg Arnold
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2016 via mobile

We were celebrating, the hotel was very kind a put a lovely bouquet of flowers and a card in our room.
The reception staff all said congratulations.
The rooms are lovely with views of the river and lake.
We have stayed before and love this hotel. It has a small bar and the bar lady is very friendly as are most of the staff.
Thank you Storchen once again for a lovely stay.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lorraine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StorchenZurich, Geschäftsführer at Storchen Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2016

Dear Guest

thank you very much for your kind rating.

It is great to see that you as a repeating guest are still happy with our Services and with pleasure i will tell Helma, the bar Lady, your compliments.

We look foward to welcomeing you soon again in Zurich and the Storchen.

Best regards and all the best to you

Jörg Arnold
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2016

Was very impressed with our stay at the Storchen. Was very clean and comfortable, great position and well maintained rooms and hotel and a great breakfast. But especially I can recommend the staff. They were ALL exceptionally helpful and polite. Would recommend it and hope to go back soon.

Room Tip: Choose the river view rooms
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StorchenZurich, Geschäftsführer at Storchen Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2016

Dear Guest

thank you very much for your kind rating.

It is great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and you felt comfortable with our employees.

We look foward to welcomeing you soon again in Zurich and the Storchen.

Best regards and all the best to you

Jörg Arnold
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2016 via mobile

Nice and cosy room, comfortable bed and linen and delicious breakfast buffet with a lovely view on the river and old town. Friendly staff and great wifi connection working everywhere in the hotel! Definitely recommended, and good value for money

Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
Thank Apolline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StorchenZurich, Geschäftsführer at Storchen Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2016

Dear Guest

thank you very much for your kind rating.

It is great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we are on the right "track" to give best services to our guests.

We look foward to welcomeing you soon again in Zurich and the Storchen.

Best regards and all the best to you

Jörg Arnold
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016

We've been coming here for years and love it more each time.The hotel is quiet, clean,has a lovely old dining hall, brilliantly helpful staff and is located next to everything a visitor could want. We adore the breakfast buffet and gazing out at the river The fsofa near the fire in the tea room and the piano bar are relaxing places to sit and work.When it 's time to leave the hotel we take walks in the hills behind the hotel and along the water. The museums are all nearby. The hotel kitchen is good (try the plum tart) but there are many restaurants just nearby.

Room Tip: we noticed that room 416 had more outlets than room 316. we found the mattress firmer in room 316, however.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank newyorkanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StorchenZurich, Geschäftsführer at Storchen Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2016

Dear Guest

thank you very much for your kind rating. Thank you very much for your loyalty as a repeating guest. It is our all goal to improve all the time our services, consciousness of being more than just a Hotel,

We look foward to welcomeing you soon again in Zurich and the Storchen.

Best regards and all the best to you

Jörg Arnold
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews