We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$169
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$149
US$125
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

ibis Zurich City West(Zurich)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$144
US$131
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Mercure Stoller Zurich(Zurich)(Great Value!)
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$240
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Alexander(Zurich)
US$228
US$179
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Swissotel Zurich(Zurich)
US$195
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Bristol Hotel Zurich(Zurich)(Great Value!)
US$190
US$168
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Zurich Youth Hostel(Zurich)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveller rating
109
138
63
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
138
63
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsenge stationfootball museumbusiness hotelbalcony doornice hotelcoffee machineold townwithin walking distancebusiness districtsmall balconycentral locationexcellent locationrooms are comfortablewould stay againgood sizereception areareception staff
Filter
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 333 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2011

If you don't mind traveling 20 minutes to reach the heart of Zurich, Ascot provides a very good option for visitors of the city. It has very comfortable and spacious rooms, courteous staff and great service. However the hotel is expensive and at the cost, you can look out for better options. However if you intend to stay here, it will be very comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gemini31_rahul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

I have stayed at the Ascot many times, but have chosen elsewhere for the last year and half. This was my first stay since the renovation. The rooms are now much more inviting, and the decor continues to show middle-European charm. Staff as helpful and friendly as ever. Only two gripes: The lighting in the room is very dim, thanks to no real central light fitting, and the duvet and pillow are now made of ghastly hollowfibre (which, whilst I know that many people prefer it, feels cheap and nasty to me).

Room Tip: Road side noisier, but double glazed and has air-conditioning. Courtyard has a view of the courtyard, but is quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

The Hotel Ascot is not inexpensive (very few things ARE inexpensive in Zurich), but it's a nice hotel. It is not a large hotel, so it had a personal, intimate sort of vibe. The staff was extremely courteous, friendly, and helpful. The room was immaculately clean, spacious, and nicely furnished, and while everything was new and modern it still managed to retain a pleasant old-world feel. The property has an attractive look and feel in its common areas. The breakfast buffet (included in my room rate) was excellent--one of the nicer ones I've seen in such hotels. The hotel is centrally located (though enough off the main paths to be quiet), and the location felt safe and secure. It was a nice stay, and I would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cyberluddite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We landed in Zurich with St. Moritz our ultimate destination, but spent two nights in Zurich, one before and one after our trip to St. Moritz. We stayed at the Ascot which was both very beautiful and convenient- the desk staff is very friendly and knowledgeable, the service very punctual in the Swiss tradition.
The hotel is located right across the street from the Zurich Enge, a large train station, and trains can be taken from there to Zurich HB, the main station in Zurich.
As is with most of Europe, dont assume your room is air conditioned- if you wish for one, ask for one at the time of your reservation.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vacation028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Last May I spent one night at Hotel Ascot in the middle of the week. As the hotel was completely full, I was offered to sleep in one of their apartment nearby. Obviously the Ascot has plenty of flats used for people who regularly come for business to Zurich. It's a bit far from the hotel, approximately 5-6 minutes walk, but the quality and space in the room is guaranteed.
I enjoyed a good breakfast and can recommend this place for business travellers who need a good located place in Zurich. Nevertheless, I would not choose this establisment for holiday or a week-end either: the lack of atmosphere discourage me for taking this option.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olympicchampion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews