We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ascot
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Adler(Zurich)
US$197
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$406
US$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mercure Stoller Zurich(Zurich)(Great Value!)
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$109
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Leoneck Swiss Hotel(Zurich)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Hirschen(Zurich)(Great Value!)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bristol Hotel Zurich(Zurich)(Great Value!)
US$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$296
US$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$303
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$205
US$194
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
107
132
63
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
132
63
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsenge stationfootball museumbusiness hoteldirect trainnice hotelclub sandwichcoffee machineold townbusiness districtwithin walking distancehotel lobbysmall balconybed was comfortableexcellent locationcentral locationstayed here for one nightwould stay again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

I stayed several times at this hotel and the rooms are good quality. The beds are very comfy and I never found it noisy. It doesn't have a gym but you can easily run along the lake. The best thing is that the hotel is next to a train station which connects to most places in and around Zurich.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Pascal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel is well located, clean, WiFi works well etc. A pretty good business hotel.

The corridor ceilings are a bit low and claustrophobic and the walls very thin so you wake with your neighbours. Breakfast a bit slow

I would go back if it made sense but not go out of my way

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank NMMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

Arrived late due to the flight in being delayed and on check-in was told that the key producing machine was playing up so got a proper key given to me. When I arrived at my room found that the electronic key was needed to turn on the light so had to return to reception. In the meantime my colleague had got to his room to find that someone else's bag was in the room, he also returned to reception to be given a different room which later was changed yet again by the management.

After that inauspicious start we both had a good stay - staff were as friendly and helpful as they could be and breakfast was OK rather than great.

The rooms did not seem to have AC and for me the room was too hot with no real chance of cooling it off.

However there is a chance to see football celebrities if you are in the right place at the right time, but there are no guarantees.

Overall a reasonable hotel handy for the station and with good connections to the main town. Worth a try if you can get the right deal

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Owly50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

Location: Perfect.
Bahnhof Enge is right across the street and the streetcar # 6 stops right in front of the hotel and connects directly to Zurich Main Station.
Sleep quality: Excellent
The bed is very comfortable and I did not hear a single sound of the other guests.
Ambiance: a bit on the sterile side
While the lobby feels comfy, the hallways to the rooms have a bit of a motel feeling.
Rooms: Nice
Spotlessly clean, well heated in February and just spacious enough. Fridge & espresso maker are a nice touch.
Service: Fabulous & Friendly
Both at the front reception & at breakfast
Price: Expensive
The regular room rates are quite high. Yes, breakfast is included, but the latter might be good, but certainly is not overwhelming.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank None of Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Ascot, Manager at Hotel Ascot, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Dear guest None of Y

Many thanks for posting such a friendly review about your recent stay at Hotel Ascot.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was friendly and helpful.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Ascot in the near future.

Kind regards
Sandra

Sandra Heering
R&D Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Friendly welcome, English language spoken and understood well. Easy proximity to transport and a nice walk to Zurichsee and Bahnhofstrasse. Spacious room, compact bathroom but still ample size. In-room Nespresso coffee machine a nice touch. Room was quiet and bed comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisKNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Ascot, Manager at Hotel Ascot, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Dear guest chriskempnz

Thank you so much for your friendly feeback about our Hotel and the location of it.. We trully hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Sandra

Sandra Heering
R&D Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews