We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,098)
Filter reviews
1,098 results
Traveller rating
205
549
259
60
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
549
259
60
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tram stop hardbrucke station accor hotels industrial area business trip free wifi minute walk main station public transport zurich hb double room pleasant stay convenient location short stay yogurt technopark migros
Filter
Updating list...
462 - 467 of 1,098 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2010

This hotel was what i would assume a typical ibis would be like. it was good value for money in the expensive city of zurich. The staff at the Ibis were incredible and a lot of them speaking 3 or 4 languages, the reception was open 24 hours with room service, and they all were to happy to help with directions, taxis, and suggestions. The towels were changed each day and then room and the place was kepted very clean. The only complaint we had was that a previous guest must have not followed rules and smoked in the room we had, because it smelt of smoke each time we entered it. The restraunt was really nice too, and the food was cooked as we liked, and the meals were a great size. The location was good, not too far from the Zurich HB, only one tram ride then a 5 min walk. Wifi is avaible here if you want to pay it was 9 swiss francs for 24hrs.

Date of stay: October 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ange_rah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibis_ZCW, General Manager at ibis Zurich City West, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2010

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. The whole Ibis Team stives to provide the best service to our national and international guests.
Valentin, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2010

From Airport: Take train to downtown, but get off at Bahnhof Hardbrucke, an easy walk from station.

Check In/Out: Staff was efficient

Hallway: I felt like I was in a hospital when I got off the elevator. The walls and doors were turquoise green and the entire hallway was lined by florescent light.

Room: Fortunately, the room has a warmer color scheme. Bed was clean and firm, bathroom has very good quality faucet, toilet, shower head, shower door. Very difficult to find an electrical outlet, I had to unplug the TV to charge my phone, not sure if they're trying to save money or electricity.

Verdict: Located in Zurich West, and close to train station, a very good alternative for budget travelers while you're not too far from the main tourist area. Also very close to the Freitag bag store, worth checking out the store's structure.

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFOtravelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2010

We had a pleasant stay at Ibis Zürich City West. The staff was really friendly, the room was large and very clean and the breakfast was very good (not included in the price). Unfortunetelly, there were some problems in the traffic near the hotel, so it was a little bit difficult to find it and to use the transport to go to the city centre. But we took the tram directly to the main station, it took only 1 station to go there, fabulous. Another point is the price, that we found a bit high for an Ibis hotel, but everything in Switzerland is high-priced, when compared to the rest of Europe.
We recommend this hotel but if you don´t have a car and don´t want to walk at night to get to it, we recommend you to stay in the centre of Zürich (near the Limmat lake).

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laetitiaGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2010

Perfectly adequate hotel, albeit expensive for what you get. Very basic corridors, but decent rooms (but no tea/coffee!) . Reasonable breakfast - but no hot option - in decent and clean bar/restaurant area. Pay-for wifi, but you can always wander into the adjacent Novotel if you want and get it for free.

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robwks7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2010

We stayed at Ibis Zurich for 1 night only. Apparently the hotel is located in the culturally booming part of the city called Zurich West.... popular clubs, great restaurants and cultural venues are all around! The hotel itself is a typical Ibis as you know it from other cities too, it's well managed, everything works and the rates are fair, taking into consideration that you're staying in the heart of not the cheapest country in the world.

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hgb5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews