We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$190
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$149
US$125
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

ibis Zurich City West(Zurich)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Swissotel Zurich(Zurich)
US$195
US$174
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Bristol Hotel Zurich(Zurich)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$276
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Alexander(Zurich)
US$237
US$192
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$144
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$115
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mercure Stoller Zurich(Zurich)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (784)
Filter reviews
784 results
Traveller rating
288
369
86
22
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
369
86
22
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationguest houseold townnational museumexcellent locationzurich hbconvenient locationfew minutes walkshort staywithin walking distancetriple roommain stationshopping streetstreet noisepleasant stayyour luggagebreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 784 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2017

This hotel/guest house was not expensive. We were very comfortable for our 2 night stay.
The hotel was next to the railway station and within walking distance of all the fablous sights of Zurich. Very near the river.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheryljohn33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

It's a great location! 400m from Zurich HB! Tram station is just 1min. However, room is quite small and shower room seems to suit only for tiny people. There is no fridge. I would expect to have a fridge for this price. air con is great . no smoke of sigaretta.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank someonelikeblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

I spent a few days in the Walhalla Hotel so I have a good sense of the place. Unfortunately, it was unusually hot in Zurich at the time and the hotel is not air conditioned. It took me a few days to perfect the use of the fan in the room and opening the window after the sun went down. I found the street noise to be low compared to any other city I have been in and it was not a problem.
The room was small, but very comfortable. Likewise, the bathroom was small but very efficiently designed. The breakfasts were very good, and the staff was very friendly.
If the weather were a little cooler, I would give the hotel an excellent rating. I would definitely stay there again. The location by the tram stop and the railroad station is great.

Room Tip: Rooms on high floors on the back side are quieter.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MercuryChase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Was sent to the GuestHouse, a block away without asking or being told, watch-out when booking. Room 602 on the ground floor distant from the next building only by a few meters...The carpet in the room is old and used so very dirty with lots of smudges all around. The bathroom in the room is a kit plastic based bathroom where you can barely fit alone, let alone if your are a couple. and the whole thing with tax costs 199 CHF....A part from being convenient because next to the HB station and Trams 4,13 and 17, its' very poor as a value proposition.

Room Tip: Visit the room before
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Frederic M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Stayed is a triple with a separate area for the single bed. Amenities were very nice and the hotel was clean. Staff was very friendly. Short stay but would certainly return. near the river and the train station. Coffee service available in the lobby as well as the room. Good wi-fi

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews