We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$194
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$133
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

ibis Zurich City West(Zurich)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Bristol Hotel Zurich(Zurich)(Great Value!)
US$176
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Alexander(Zurich)
US$237
US$192
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$146
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$285
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$113
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mercure Stoller Zurich(Zurich)(Great Value!)
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Swissotel Zurich(Zurich)
US$199
US$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (783)
Filter reviews
783 results
Traveller rating
288
368
86
22
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
368
86
22
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationguest houseold townnational museumexcellent locationzurich hbconvenient locationfew minutes walkshort staywithin walking distancetriple roommain stationshopping streetstreet noisepleasant stayyour luggagebreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 783 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2017

The location of the hotel very great. Near to Zurich HB & just opposite of Zurich Museum. Room are clean & comfortable. Easy to get foods & shopping. Very convenient to visit to the attraction place. Price is reasonable!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chai S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreia B, Manager at Walhalla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Chai S

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and the time to share your feedback with us and other travelers. It's great to hear you could benefit from our central location so much.

Also, your kind words about our rooms are very much appreciated as it is our top priority to make sure, our guests feel comfortable and home away from home.

We hope to be your choice of hotel when you return to beautiful Zurich.

Kind regards,
Andreia Guerreiro, Hotel Manager
Walhalla Hotel & Guest House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

Nice hotel, close to the city centre and the train station just a walking distance , I reached late at night and I get my room ready for me , they up grated me for free. The hotel is close to the tour's bus station , the breakfast was amazing

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kamal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WalhallaAdmin, Manager at Walhalla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear Kamal A

Thank you so much for choosing our Hotel Walhalla for your stay in Zurich and your excellent review. Like every guest feedback, we value online reviews very much in order to improve our service and products constantly.

In your case, it's great to hear that you could benefit from our central location so much - indeed it couldn't be easier to explore Zurich by foot. Also, your compliment about our breakfast buffet is such a big motivation for us, as we put every day a lot of effort in it, to prepare it fresh and with the best produce.

It'd be great to see you on your next trip to Zurich again. Until then, we wish you the best regards.

Andreia Guerreiro, Hotel Manager
Walhalla Hotel & Guest House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for two nights at the beginning of November. We originally booked the Guesthouse however, on arrival we were told that we had been upgraded to the main hotel which was only a minutes walk away. This gesture was deeply appreciated as we had a nightmare trying to get to Zurich through British Airways, we were supposed to arrive on the Friday afternoon but did not arrive until the Saturday morning. Our room was spacious, clean and had a lovely little balcony with a table and two chairs. The location of this hotel is excellent, a stones throw away from Zurich HB and a tram stop outside. The beds were comfortable and the rooms had black out curtains. We both slept peacefully, we did not experience any noise despite being next to the main stairwell and so close to the station. The breakfast buffet had a large selection. We found some members of staff more helpful than others, we ordered room service through the tablet in the room, this is not the best option as your order can be missed, it is better to phone reception, however the tablet is helpful for getting information on restaurants and places to go around Zurich. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel and I would without a doubt stay here again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AntoniaMackin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt_Wodiczka, Manager at Walhalla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear AntoniaMackin

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We could not ask for a better compliment. Knowing that your selection was exactly what you needed reminds us of the importance of considering our customer's preferences first in everything that we do.

Particularly your nice words about the room, the central location, and the breakfast buffet are big compliments and we gladly pass on your nice words to the whole team.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you again on your next stay in beautiful Zurich.

Kind regards,
Andreia Guerreiro , Hotel Manager
Walhalla Hotel & Guest House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Stayed here for a short visit to Zurich. Very well located, close to the main shopping street, all public transport. Rooms were comfortable and sound proof. It is across the road of the main bus port and we could here no noise. will stay here again. Also very well priced. Breakfast was included and was very good.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MelG1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt_Wodiczka, Manager at Walhalla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear MelG1234

Thank you very much for your stay at our hotel in the heart of Zurich and the time to share your experience with us and other travelers here on TripAdvsior.

We are happy to hear, that you had a memorable stay and could benefit so much from our central location. Furthermore, we are very pleased you enjoyed the breakfast so much, as we put a lot of effort to prepare it every day with fresh produce.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,
Andreia Guerreiro, Hotel Manager
Walhalla Hotel & Guest House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

All staff are very nice and really helpful. The breakfast's terrific. The location's pretty good for logistic. However, please indicate the exit for the train station. Because Zurich main station's really huge. It would be great, if you explain the exit from the main station.I think if I have a chance to fly to Zurich, I'll stay at your hotel. Thanks all.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ApPle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews