We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Walhalla Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Walhalla Hotel
Ranked #41 of 138 Hotels in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

We went to zurich to visit christmas markets. The hotel is next to Zurich HD station. 10 minuts walk from the center. Cozy room, excellent breakfast and lovely personal. I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MarSns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreiaGuerreiro, Manager at Walhalla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your visit and giving us such high marks. We are pleased to hear, you could enjoy the amazing winter atmosphere here in Zurich and could benefit from our very central location too.

We believe, that a decent breakfast is key to start a day and accordingly, we put a lot of effort into preparing it every day with the best produce. Therefore we really do appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again next time you visit Zurich.

Kind regards,
Andreia Guerreiro, Hotel Manager
Walhalla Hotel & Guest House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (728)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 728 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2017

The location of the hotel very great. Near to Zurich HB & just opposite of Zurich Museum. Room are clean & comfortable. Easy to get foods & shopping. Very convenient to visit to the attraction place. Price is reasonable!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chai S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreia B, Manager at Walhalla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Chai S

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and the time to share your feedback with us and other travelers. It's great to hear you could benefit from our central location so much.

Also, your kind words about our rooms are very much appreciated as it is our top priority to make sure, our guests feel comfortable and home away from home.

We hope to be your choice of hotel when you return to beautiful Zurich.

Kind regards,
Andreia Guerreiro, Hotel Manager
Walhalla Hotel & Guest House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

Nice hotel, close to the city centre and the train station just a walking distance , I reached late at night and I get my room ready for me , they up grated me for free. The hotel is close to the tour's bus station , the breakfast was amazing

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kamal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WalhallaAdmin, Manager at Walhalla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear Kamal A

Thank you so much for choosing our Hotel Walhalla for your stay in Zurich and your excellent review. Like every guest feedback, we value online reviews very much in order to improve our service and products constantly.

In your case, it's great to hear that you could benefit from our central location so much - indeed it couldn't be easier to explore Zurich by foot. Also, your compliment about our breakfast buffet is such a big motivation for us, as we put every day a lot of effort in it, to prepare it fresh and with the best produce.

It'd be great to see you on your next trip to Zurich again. Until then, we wish you the best regards.

Andreia Guerreiro, Hotel Manager
Walhalla Hotel & Guest House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for two nights at the beginning of November. We originally booked the Guesthouse however, on arrival we were told that we had been upgraded to the main hotel which was only a minutes walk away. This gesture was deeply appreciated as we had a nightmare trying to get to Zurich through British Airways, we were supposed to arrive on the Friday afternoon but did not arrive until the Saturday morning. Our room was spacious, clean and had a lovely little balcony with a table and two chairs. The location of this hotel is excellent, a stones throw away from Zurich HB and a tram stop outside. The beds were comfortable and the rooms had black out curtains. We both slept peacefully, we did not experience any noise despite being next to the main stairwell and so close to the station. The breakfast buffet had a large selection. We found some members of staff more helpful than others, we ordered room service through the tablet in the room, this is not the best option as your order can be missed, it is better to phone reception, however the tablet is helpful for getting information on restaurants and places to go around Zurich. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel and I would without a doubt stay here again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AntoniaMackin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt_Wodiczka, Manager at Walhalla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear AntoniaMackin

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We could not ask for a better compliment. Knowing that your selection was exactly what you needed reminds us of the importance of considering our customer's preferences first in everything that we do.

Particularly your nice words about the room, the central location, and the breakfast buffet are big compliments and we gladly pass on your nice words to the whole team.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you again on your next stay in beautiful Zurich.

Kind regards,
Andreia Guerreiro , Hotel Manager
Walhalla Hotel & Guest House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Stayed here for a short visit to Zurich. Very well located, close to the main shopping street, all public transport. Rooms were comfortable and sound proof. It is across the road of the main bus port and we could here no noise. will stay here again. Also very well priced. Breakfast was included and was very good.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MelG1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt_Wodiczka, Manager at Walhalla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear MelG1234

Thank you very much for your stay at our hotel in the heart of Zurich and the time to share your experience with us and other travelers here on TripAdvsior.

We are happy to hear, that you had a memorable stay and could benefit so much from our central location. Furthermore, we are very pleased you enjoyed the breakfast so much, as we put a lot of effort to prepare it every day with fresh produce.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,
Andreia Guerreiro, Hotel Manager
Walhalla Hotel & Guest House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Gewerbeschule
Walhalla Guest House
Walhalla Guest House
#110 of 138 in Zurich
100 reviews
Hotel Montana
#45 of 138 in Zurich
966 reviews
Bristol Hotel Zurich
#40 of 138 in Zurich
1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Alexander
#54 of 138 in Zurich
502 reviews
Leoneck Swiss Hotel
#35 of 138 in Zurich
650 reviews
Hotel St. Gotthard
#27 of 138 in Zurich
1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Walhalla Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walhalla Hotel

Address: Limmatstrasse 5, Zurich 8005, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Zurich
#29 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
Price Range: RM645 - RM1,019 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Walhalla Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our central location in the heart of Zurich, just a few steps from the main station, we offer the ideal location for you to do business or spend the weekend in Zurich. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion and Booking.com so you can book your Walhalla Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Walhalla Hotel zürich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing