We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not requested wake up”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel
Ranked #67 of 137 Hotels in Zurich
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

In Zurich for an happy family reason, we decided to stay at Crown Plaza, a well known hotel chain already visited and Liked in other place around the world (I am travelling a lot).
Reasonable price for Zurich, room well cleaned, courtesy bottle of water every day, professional staff and then.....?
Refrigerator: EMPTY
TV remote control: NOT WORKING
Air conditioning: VERY NOISY
House Keeper try to get-in NOT knoking at 08:30 AM.
And the winner is .........: one day, 09:00 AM, we were waked up by a very loud NOISY sound: somebody was drilling a concrete wall just close our heads in the room above mine.
I adviced the staff and I got the answare: Sorry.
I am not sure I will be back to this Hotel in Zurich

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Giulio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 August 2017

Dear Giulio M,
Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Zurich as well as for your constructive feedback, I appreciate your honesty.
I am sorry to hear that we were not able to meet your requirements towards your stay in our hotel.
Should you be planning a return visit to Zurich in the future, please contact me directly to look after your reservation.
Kind regards,
Heinz Kraehenbuehl, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 36 of 1,375 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

We had a family room as part of a business booking, which included a meeting room package. The customer service was very good and we had a very comfortable stay.

The hotel has many different nationalities staying there and the staff speak several languages.

We found the location a little disappointing, the area isn't great, but it had shops and restaurants nearby and was only a couple of minutes walk from a tram stop which takes you into Zurich city centre (Bahnhofstrasse) within 15 mins.

There was a good selection for breakfast (a buffet with something for everyone) and my partner says that the lunch buffet provided in the meeting room package was also very good.

Overall a good hotel for business or pleasure situated in the outskirts of Zurich.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank SO892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 August 2017

Dear Guest,
It is a pleasure to read your feedback about your residence at the Crowne Plaza Zurich.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that the service was to your fullest satisfaction. Please be ensured that we have forwarded your comments to our colleagues.
If you are planning your next trip to Zurich, we would be very happy to welcome you again at the Crowne Plaza.
Kind regards,
Heinz Kraehenbuehl, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We just came back from a three day stay. First I would like to say that Sam at reception was excellent and should be promoted and given a raise. Very knowledgeable and friendly and helped us out the entire trip. The rest of the staff was also helpful. We received drink vouchers as platinum member and the bartender was also excellent. There is a full size health club attached to the property that the guests can use for free. Although we did not use it, we did tour it and the facility looked great. The hotel is a five minute walk from the tram which can take you wherever you want to go. There is a supermarket on the street. The rooms were on the small size, but very clean. There was a refrigerator in the room which was very helpful. For those people who eat kosher food, there is a kosher supermarket and bakery within walking distance. I would definately recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: He gh floor away from street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kabrams1618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 August 2017

Dear Kabrams1618,
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Zurich with us and other travellers. It has been a pleasure having you as our guest.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that the service was to your fullest satisfaction. Please be ensured that we have forwarded your kind comments to our colleagues.
Hopefully we will have the pleasure of hosting you again in a not too distant future.
Kind regards,
Heinz Kraehenbuehl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

in this price range

tired out old hotel with indifferent service

certainly not a good hotel for international business people as there were zero sockets available above the desk except of course the Swiss socket which absolutely nobody else in the world uses

the hotel seems to be filled with package budget tourists

Room Tip: book a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 August 2017

Dear Sam S,
Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Zurich as well as for your constructive feedback, I appreciate your honesty.
I am sorry to read that you could not enjoy your stay in our hotel to your fullest satisfaction.
Should you be planning a return visit to Zurich in the future, please contact me directly to look after your reservation.
Kind regards,
Heinz Kraehenbuehl, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Good stay, breakfast is expensive at 35 CHF. I recommend the rooms, they are great, but are small for groups of 3 or four. Somehow, I still found that this trip was completely satisfied, as the room was a good value for the money.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ro E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Swissotel Zurich
#34 of 137 in Zurich
2,292 reviews
Mercure Stoller Zurich
#49 of 137 in Zurich
662 reviews
Crown Plaza Zurich
#108 of 137 in Zurich
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Escher Wyss
25hours Hotel Zurich West
H+ Hotel Zuerich
#77 of 137 in Zurich
532 reviews
ibis Zurich City West
#51 of 137 in Zurich
998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel

Address: Badenerstrasse 420, Zurich 8004, Switzerland (Formerly InterContinental Hotel Zurich)
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Zurich
#55 Business Hotel in Zurich
Price Range: RM509 - RM948 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Zürich hotel is situated in the trendy Zurich West district, 11km from the airport, close to the city centre. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Zürich offers indoor parking for 550 cars. The 365 air-conditioned rooms in modern and contemporary design are kept in warm browne colours. All guest rooms feature flat screen TVs, high speed & wireless internet access, coffee and tea making facilities and a safe. Restaurants at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Zurich include the Relais des Arts and the Letzi Leu as well as the garden restaurant, all serving delicate Swiss and international meals. The Lobby Bar is an ideal meeting place for business or leisure. Guests of the Crowne Plaza Hotel Zürich enjoy access to 2000 square meters of fitness and spa facilities. WiFi internet is available in all rooms. For events & meetings for up to 480 guests, 11 rooms with natural daylight are at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA and Booking.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Zurich
Crowne Plaza zürich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing