We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$213
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ibis Zurich City West(Zurich)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mercure Stoller Zurich(Zurich)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$143
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$227
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$224/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

H+ Hotel Zuerich(Zurich)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$138
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Swissotel Zurich(Zurich)(Great Value!)
US$183
US$156
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bristol Hotel Zurich(Zurich)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Hotel Alexander(Zurich)
US$225
US$178
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (1,483)
Filter reviews
1,483 results
Traveller rating
332
627
341
112
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
332
627
341
112
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrehealth clubtram stationletzigrund stadiumbusiness hotelnice hotelfitness centerpublic transportationnice roomhotel is locatedrooms are smallmini barbusiness trippillowschfconciergemigros
Filter
Updating list...
886 - 891 of 1,483 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2010

I stayed in the Crowne Plaza, Zurich for 3 nights in December 2010 as I was visiting the city on a business trip. The hotel is spotlessly clean, has an excellent restaurant and friendly staff. To get to the city centre is easy with the tram system almost at the doorstep. The hotel has an excellent leisure club which (although the gym' is only manned from 8am to 10pm) can be used at any time by residents as the reception staff will arrange to open it for you. The main plus points are the friendly staff, the excellent restaurant (dinner as well as breakfast) and a decent gym. The only downside was the noise from the nightwatchman on a building site at the back of the hotel. He seemed to make as much noise as he could from 5am onwards. That aside my visit to the city was enhanced by the Crowne Plaza.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NMG01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cr0wnePlazaZurich, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2010

Dear Guest

We are delighted to read your exceedingly positive feedback. Thank you for taking your precious time to write about the Crowne Plaza Zurich! We are very happy to learn about your pleasant stay at our hotel and gladly forward your friendly comments to our team.
It would be a pleasure for us to be your host in Zurich again. Please be ensured, that we will do our utmost to provide you with a first class service during your next stay as well.
Best regards

Serena Dadon
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2010

The reception on arrival was fantastic. Very friendly staff who spoke excellent English greeted us and told us of the amenities offered etc. Our room was as described and met our needs perfectly. I have noted that some tourists complained about the location but not us. The public transport was fantastic (the best we found throughtout Europe)and within a very short walk you can be on the tram into the centre of what is a very exciting city. We just loved this place and the friendly staff throughout made it a pleasure to stay there.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Triptrap48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cr0wnePlazaZurich, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2010

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your positive comments about our hotel, guest service and location! We appreciate very much, that you took your precious time to report about your experiences at the Crowne Plaza Zurich and are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your nice accolade has been shared with our staff.
Please rest assured that we will continue to do our utmost in serving you and delivering consistent service. We are grateful that we did exceed your expectations and are looking forward welcoming you back in Zurich very soon.

Best regards

Serena Dadon
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2010

very nice and modern hotel! the location is not very central but there is fast tram just opposite the hotel that can take you to the city center just within 10-15minutes. Large breakeast buffet, dinner in the restaurant also very good. The hotel has its own fitness studio which is really very large (just like normal gym and not a hotel one). Free internet thru TV

Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
1  Thank playmix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cr0wnePlazaZurich, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2010

Dear Guest
We are very delighted to read your feedback telling us about your positive experiences at the Crowne Plaza Zurich. Your comments have been forwarded already to our team. Thank you for taking your valuable time to write about us! We would be happy to be your host during your next stay in Zurich again.
Best regards
Serena Dadon
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2010

I stayed one night. The rooms are very small, and I thought it overpriced. I had made a request through the Intercontinental main reservation and they had paid no attention to it even though I am a platinum member. One thing that I liked was the free internet.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeaTraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cr0wnePlazaZurich, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2010

Dear Guest
We are sorry to read about your bad reservations experience with our central reservation office. Your remarks have been forwarded to the responsible manager.
As for your comment regarding our prices, we would like to ensure you that our room rates correspond to the prices of other four-star hotels in Zurich.
Best regards
Serena Dadon
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2010

I travel with a group of 20 people and the hotel was very gracious and efficient with our check in. There was a bottle of water and a small box of chocolates in the room, chocolates so good, I had to buy some boxes for gifts. The room was small but clean and modern. NIce bed.

Room service was very good and they have a nice bar. Everything was expensive but that is Zurich. Great location, close to a tram stop, grocery store and pharmacie.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roadie47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cr0wnePlazaZurich, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2010

Dear Guest
Thank you very much for writing about the Crowne Plaza Zurich! We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to read, that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. Your accolades concerning our guest service have been forwarded to our Front Office, House Keeping and Restaurant Team.
We would be very happy to host you during your next stay in Zurich again.
Best regards

Serena Dadon
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews