We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, Clean, and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel
Ranked #66 of 137 Hotels in Zurich
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 31 December 2010

Location is not on tourist route but there're a lot good things with the hotel. Staff were friendly. Room very modern, clean and bedding very comfortable. I was impressed with the blind system and the amenitites provided. There're even something to help guest sleep provided (some nasal drops). Breakfast were expensive so we didn't try.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tannythestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cr0wnePlazaZurich, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your kind feedback! We are pleased to read, that you have enjoyed your stay at the Crowne Plaza Zurich! Your positive comments have been forwarded to our team.
We would like to inform you, that there is a set in all rooms providing two premium aroma therapy products, as part of our Sleep Advantage Program. Since the environment of the hotel room (such as light, noise, smell, temperature, comfort and security) can have a big impact on your sleep, we offer an aroma therapy spray for the pillows. Additionally, you will find a roll-on product in the aroma therapy set for external use (on the temples).
Our lavish breakfast buffet is offered for a rate corresponding to the breakfast prices of comparable hotels in Zurich.
Once again, thank you for taking your valuable time to report on us! It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again soon.

Best regards

Serena Dadon
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

804 - 808 of 1,374 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2010

I stayed in the Crowne Plaza, Zurich for 3 nights in December 2010 as I was visiting the city on a business trip. The hotel is spotlessly clean, has an excellent restaurant and friendly staff. To get to the city centre is easy with the tram system almost at the doorstep. The hotel has an excellent leisure club which (although the gym' is only manned from 8am to 10pm) can be used at any time by residents as the reception staff will arrange to open it for you. The main plus points are the friendly staff, the excellent restaurant (dinner as well as breakfast) and a decent gym. The only downside was the noise from the nightwatchman on a building site at the back of the hotel. He seemed to make as much noise as he could from 5am onwards. That aside my visit to the city was enhanced by the Crowne Plaza.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NMG01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cr0wnePlazaZurich, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2010

Dear Guest

We are delighted to read your exceedingly positive feedback. Thank you for taking your precious time to write about the Crowne Plaza Zurich! We are very happy to learn about your pleasant stay at our hotel and gladly forward your friendly comments to our team.
It would be a pleasure for us to be your host in Zurich again. Please be ensured, that we will do our utmost to provide you with a first class service during your next stay as well.
Best regards

Serena Dadon
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2010

The reception on arrival was fantastic. Very friendly staff who spoke excellent English greeted us and told us of the amenities offered etc. Our room was as described and met our needs perfectly. I have noted that some tourists complained about the location but not us. The public transport was fantastic (the best we found throughtout Europe)and within a very short walk you can be on the tram into the centre of what is a very exciting city. We just loved this place and the friendly staff throughout made it a pleasure to stay there.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Triptrap48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cr0wnePlazaZurich, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2010

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your positive comments about our hotel, guest service and location! We appreciate very much, that you took your precious time to report about your experiences at the Crowne Plaza Zurich and are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your nice accolade has been shared with our staff.
Please rest assured that we will continue to do our utmost in serving you and delivering consistent service. We are grateful that we did exceed your expectations and are looking forward welcoming you back in Zurich very soon.

Best regards

Serena Dadon
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2010

very nice and modern hotel! the location is not very central but there is fast tram just opposite the hotel that can take you to the city center just within 10-15minutes. Large breakeast buffet, dinner in the restaurant also very good. The hotel has its own fitness studio which is really very large (just like normal gym and not a hotel one). Free internet thru TV

Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
1  Thank playmix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cr0wnePlazaZurich, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2010

Dear Guest
We are very delighted to read your feedback telling us about your positive experiences at the Crowne Plaza Zurich. Your comments have been forwarded already to our team. Thank you for taking your valuable time to write about us! We would be happy to be your host during your next stay in Zurich again.
Best regards
Serena Dadon
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2010

I stayed one night. The rooms are very small, and I thought it overpriced. I had made a request through the Intercontinental main reservation and they had paid no attention to it even though I am a platinum member. One thing that I liked was the free internet.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeaTraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cr0wnePlazaZurich, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2010

Dear Guest
We are sorry to read about your bad reservations experience with our central reservation office. Your remarks have been forwarded to the responsible manager.
As for your comment regarding our prices, we would like to ensure you that our room rates correspond to the prices of other four-star hotels in Zurich.
Best regards
Serena Dadon
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Swissotel Zurich
#34 of 137 in Zurich
2,291 reviews
Crown Plaza Zurich
#107 of 137 in Zurich
47 reviews
Mercure Stoller Zurich
#50 of 137 in Zurich
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Escher Wyss
25hours Hotel Zurich West
H+ Hotel Zuerich
#78 of 137 in Zurich
532 reviews
ibis Zurich City West
#51 of 137 in Zurich
998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel

Address: Badenerstrasse 420, Zurich 8004, Switzerland (Formerly InterContinental Hotel Zurich)
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Zurich
#55 Business Hotel in Zurich
Price Range: RM516 - RM956 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Zürich hotel is situated in the trendy Zurich West district, 11km from the airport, close to the city centre. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Zürich offers indoor parking for 550 cars. The 365 air-conditioned rooms in modern and contemporary design are kept in warm browne colours. All guest rooms feature flat screen TVs, high speed & wireless internet access, coffee and tea making facilities and a safe. Restaurants at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Zurich include the Relais des Arts and the Letzi Leu as well as the garden restaurant, all serving delicate Swiss and international meals. The Lobby Bar is an ideal meeting place for business or leisure. Guests of the Crowne Plaza Hotel Zürich enjoy access to 2000 square meters of fitness and spa facilities. WiFi internet is available in all rooms. For events & meetings for up to 480 guests, 11 rooms with natural daylight are at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA and Booking.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Zurich
Crowne Plaza zürich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing