We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel St. Josef
Nearby Hotels
Swissotel Zurich(Zurich)
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Alexander(Zurich)
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
NH Zurich Airport(Opfikon)
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

ibis Zurich City West(Zurich)(Great Value!)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$332
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Zurich Airport Messe(Opfikon)(Great Value!)
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$371
US$276
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$290
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
H+ Hotel Zuerich(Zurich)(Great Value!)
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$537
US$444
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (626)
Filter reviews
626 results
Traveller rating
253
308
50
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
308
50
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold towntrain stationmain buildingno air conditioningheavy bagslarge roomquiet streetan expensive cityhard boiled eggswithin walking distancebreakfast was includedyogurtshort walkacross the riverwould definitely stay here againhotel is locatednice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 626 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

I stayed at Hotel St.Josef for two nights and enjoyed it. The staff are really great and friendly, always ready to assist. One particular staff member, Zina, was one of the most friendly and kind people I have ever met.
The hotel's breakfast is lovely, with fresh fruits and juices, some cheeses, breads, eggs, hams and other cold meats, and tea and coffee. The room I stayed in was a good size, there was no bath, just a shower but that was okay with me. My room didn't have a view of the city, just a view of some of Zurich university's buildings. The hotel is well located within the University of Zurich main campus, so a great option if you are visiting the campus. The hotel is 10 minutes walk from the main train station, about 15 minutes walk to Lake Zurich and walking distance to some of Zurich's famous attractions. There are many restaurants near the hotel and walking around at night was safe. I would definitely return to Hotel St.Josef if I am ever in Zurich.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Winnie_Chep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura R, Leiter Front Office at Hotel St. Josef, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Good day

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are always happy to hear, when the guests feel comfortable with us!

We hope, to welcoming you again in our Hotel St. Josef*** and wish you a great time.

Best Regards

Laura Russo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotel with great location, within 5-10’ minutes walk from Zurich’s train station and every attraction. ( Have in mind though that the hotel is very close to the red light district which someone might find disturbing). Our room was clean and spacious. The included breakfast was good. Reception stuff was polite and helpful.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Thanozr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura R, Leiter Front Office at Hotel St. Josef, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Good day

Thank you very much for your review. We hope, to welcoming you again in our Hotel St. Josef*** and wish you a good day!

Yours Sincerely,

Laura Russo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

We switched last minute from the Storcher, and for 1/3 the price we have no regrets! Easy to find, easy to walk everywhere.

Such a spacious and clean family room. So pleased with this hotel and its location.

Stayed: February 2018
1  Thank jcal2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura R, Leiter Front Office at Hotel St. Josef, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Good day

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are always happy to hear, when the guests feel comfortable with us!

We hope, to welcoming you again in our Hotel St. Josef*** and wish you a great time.

Best Regards

Laura Russo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018

This small hotel provides spotlessly clean, modest-sized rooms. The bed was comfortable, the wifi was free and ran at a very healthy 12-15mbps, there were plenty of power outlets, and the free cold breakfast was good.

The hotel is right on the edge of the old city, a pedestrian loop that offers places to shop and eat. It is also a ten minute walk from the main train station. (The hotel has a shuttle service to the airport, but the hotel recommended taking the faster and much cheaper train from the main station.)

The people at the reception desk were friendly and helpful. It's small enough that there's only one person at the desk at a time, but that's plenty.

It provided everything I needed for my three-night business trip.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank davidjoho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura R, Leiter Front Office at Hotel St. Josef, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Good day

Thank you very much for your kind review, we are glad that you felt well with us!

We hope, to welcoming you again in our Hotel St. Josef*** and wish you a great time.

Sunny regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

I stop at this hotel every time I’m in Zurich but only last time decided to have dinner in hotel . Is the matter of fact I didn’t even know they serve dinner . What a surprise !
Very good service , menu . Quality of food was way better than I expected . It was excellent! I’m not sure people who stay there even Know about it .
I really recommend to try it instead of looking for place where to eat in the city .

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank 1960nat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura R, Leiter Front Office at Hotel St. Josef, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Good day

Thank you very much for your kind review, also regarding our Restaurant TimeOut.

We are looking forward for your next stay in our Hotel St. Josef*** and wish you a great time.

Yours Sincerely,

Laura Russo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews